Our data privacy declaration

We respect and protect your personal data.

Whether you are a customer, prospective customer or visitor to our website: we respect and protect your privacy. What does that mean for your personal data? The following provides you with a quick and easy overview of what personal data we collect from you and what we do with it. We also inform you about your rights under prevailing data protection law and tell you whom you can contact if you have any questions.

1. General information on data protection and data security
2. Privacy statement for the homepage (www.postdirekt.de)

We are pleased to inform you about how we use the personal data collected when you access this homepage.

Personal data

Personal data denotes any information concerning the personal or material circumstances of an identified or identifiable natural person. That includes, for example, your real name, address, telephone number and date of birth. Information that is not directly linked to your true identity – such as favourite websites or a site’s number of users – does not constitute personal data.

Collection and processing of personal data when you visit our website

The website of Deutsche Post Direkt GmbH is part of the entire web presence of Deutsche Post AG. Consequently, the privacy statement of Deutsche Post AG also applies to the collection and processing of personal data when you visit the website of Deutsche Post Direkt GmbH. You can read it at: https://www.deutschepost.de/de/f/footer/datenschutz.html

Use of the contact form

If you make use of the possibility of sending us an enquiry by e-mail or use our contact form for that, we collect the data provided to us in this way in order to deal with your enquiry. We shall comply with your request to contact you or any other requests for information on the basis of your enquiry. Your personal data will not be disclosed to third parties nor will the data collected in this way be used for advertising purposes.

IT security at Deutsche Post Direkt GmbH

The Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik (BSI – Germany’s office for information security) has certified Deutsche Post Direkt in accordance with the industry standard ISO 27001 on the basis of the IT Baseline Protection Catalogue (certificate number BSI-IGZ-0287-2017). This certification was awarded to the business processes used in the ADDRESSFACTORY product factory for cleansing and enriching customer addresses as well as to the online services and their integrated data exchange platform for secure transfer of address data.

This certification means that Deutsche Post Direkt offers its customers special technical and organisational security measures for protecting the personal data of data subjects. The BSI’s certification releases customers from the obligation to monitor Deutsche Post Direkt as contractor, as otherwise required by data protection law, and also ensures a particularly high level of security for the personal data of data subjects.

Right to obtain information

If you request so in writing, we shall inform you of what data we have stored regarding you (e.g., name, address).

Group Data Privacy Policy

The Deutsche Post DHL Group Data Privacy Policy defines the standards that apply to data processing throughout the Group, with a special focus upon transfers to third countries, i.e., the transmission of personal data to non-European Union countries that do not have an acknowledged adequate level of data protection. Deutsche Post Direkt GmbH is party to the Group Data Privacy Policy. If you would like to learn more about the Group Data Privacy Policy, please use this link:
Download the Group Data Privacy Policy (summary) (PDF, 362 KB)

Contact

If you have any further questions on data protection, please send an e-mail to datenservice@postdirekt.de.

Last revised: 04/2018

3. Privacy statement of Deutsche Post Direkt GmbH for the online services portal

Privacy statement of Deutsche Post Direkt GmbH for the online services portal

  • Personal data
  • Collection and processing of personal data
  • Use and disclosure of personal data
  • Subscription to an e-mail newsletter
  • Use of web tracking
  • Use of cookies
  • Security
  • Right to obtain information
  • Group Data Privacy Policy
  • Contact

Last revised: 21. December 2017

Deutsche Post Direkt GmbH (referred to in the following as Post Direkt) is delighted that you have visited our website and at your interest in our company and our products and services. We are committed to protecting your personal data when they are processed throughout the entire business process and we want you to feel secure when you visit our internet sites. The following explains what information we at Post Direkt collect during your visit to our websites and how it is used.

Personal data

Personal data denotes any information concerning the personal or material circumstances of an identified or identifiable natural person. That includes, for example, your real name, address, telephone number and date of birth. Information that is not directly linked to your true identity – such as favourite websites or a site’s number of users – does not constitute personal data.

Collection and processing of personal data

When you visit our websites, our web servers temporarily store the following information as standard for the purpose of system security: the connection data of the requesting computer system, which of our websites you visit, the date and length of your visit, the data identifying the type of browser and operating system used and the website from which you visit us. Any personal particulars above and beyond that, such as your name, address, telephone number or e-mail address, are not recorded, unless you disclose them as part of registering to use the online services and for implementing contracts.

Use and disclosure of personal data

We use the personal data you provide solely for technical administration of the websites and to fulfil your wishes and requirements, i.e., usually to handle contracts concluded with you or to respond to your enquiry. We also use the data for product-related surveys and marketing purposes but only if you have given your prior consent or – if required by law – you have not objected to that. Your personal data are not disclosed, sold or otherwise transferred to third parties, unless that is necessary for handling the contract or you have given your explicit consent. It may be necessary, for example, for us to disclose your address and order data to our suppliers when you order products.

Subscription to an e-mail newsletter

We would be pleased to contact you so as to supply you with information regarding offers and further news concerning our products and services. If you register for the online services or place orders, we shall therefore ask you to state whether you wish to receive further information from us regarding products and services by e-mail. We shall send you this e-mail newsletter subject to your prior consent. You can revoke such consent at any time with future effect by notifying us.

Use of web tracking

Our website uses Matomo (former Piwik), a web analytics service. Matomo (former Piwik) uses cookies, text files that are stored on your computer and allow us to analyse how the website is used. As part of that, use information generated by the cookie (including your truncated IP address) is transferred to our server and stored so that use of the website can be analysed in order to help us optimise our website. Your IP address is anonymised immediately in this process, meaning you as the user remain anonymous. The information generated by the cookie and relating to your use of this website is not disclosed to third parties. You can also prevent the use of cookies by making the appropriate setting in your browser software; however, if you do so, you might not be able to use all the features of this website in full.

If you do not consent to the storage and evaluation of the data from your visit to our website, you can deactivate this function on this website: https://vermietung.postdirekt.de/os2/piwikout.html.

Use of cookies

Cookies are used on our websites only to enable use of the single sign-on function. We use session cookies, which store data in your browser’s memory for the purpose of technical control of sessions. This information does not constitute personal data.

Security

Post Direkt takes all necessary technical and organisational security measures to protect your personal data against loss and misuse. Your data are stored in a secure operating environment that is not accessible publicly, for example. Whenever your personal data are transferred, they are always encrypted by means of Secure Socket Layer (SSL) technology. That means communication between your computer and servers belonging to Post Direkt is conducted using a recognised encryption method. The Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik (BSI – Germany’s office for information security) has certified Post Direkt in accordance with the industry standard ISO 27001 on the basis of the IT Baseline Protection Catalogue (certificate number BSI-IGZ-0287-2017). This certification was awarded to the production-related business processes and the IT systems required for them, including the network and communication connections, used in the ADDRESSFACTORY product family, the portal (www.postdirekt.de/online-services) and the related data exchange platform. Within the certified information network, personal data are stored and processed in a data hub for the purpose of address, master and reference data management and dialogue marketing.

This certification means that Post Direkt offers its customers special technical and organisational security measures for protecting the personal data of data subjects. The BSI’s certification releases customers from the obligation to monitor Post Direkt as contractor, as otherwise required by data protection law, and also ensures a particularly high level of security for the personal data of data subjects. If you wish to contact Post Direkt by e-mail, we point out that the confidentiality of the information transferred is not ensured. The content of e-mails may be able to be viewed by third parties. We therefore advise you to send us confidential information solely by post.

ISO 27001 Zertifikat

Right to obtain information

If you request so in writing, we shall inform you of what data we have stored about you (e.g., name, address).

Group Data Privacy Policy

Post Direkt is a subsidiary of Deutsche Post AG and so the Group Data Privacy Policy also applies to it. The Deutsche Post DHL Group Data Privacy Policy defines the standards that apply to data processing throughout the Group, with a special focus upon transfers to third countries, i.e., the transmission of personal data to non-European Union countries that do not have an acknowledged adequate level of data protection. If you would like to learn more about the Group Data Privacy Policy, please use this link:

Download the Group Data Privacy Policy (summary) (PDF, 362 KB)

Contact

If you have questions about processing of your personal data, you can contact the Data Protection Officer of Deutsche Post Direkt GmbH. They and their team are also on hand to respond to requests for information, receive suggestions and deal with complaints. Data Protection Officer at Deutsche Post Direkt GmbH:

Markus Giese (Attorney)
Deutsche Post Direkt GmbH
Junkersring 57
53844 Troisdorf
Germany

4. GDPR data protection information (EU-DSGVO)

Unsere Datenschutzerklärung

Wir respektieren und schützen Ihre persönlichen Daten

Ob Sie Kunde, Interessent oder Besucher unserer Website sind: Wir respektieren und schützen Ihre Privatsphäre.
Was bedeutet das für Ihre personenbezogenen Daten? Im Folgenden können Sie sich schnell und einfach einen Überblick verschaffen, welche personenbezogenen Daten wir von Ihnen erheben und was wir damit machen.
Außerdem informieren wir Sie über Ihre Rechte nach geltendem Datenschutzrecht und sagen Ihnen, an wen Sie sich bei Fragen wenden können.

1. Allgemeine Informationen zu Datenschutz und Datensicherheit
2. Datenschutzhinweise Homepage (www.postdirekt.de)

Gerne informieren wir Sie über die Verwendung der beim Zugriff auf diese Homepage anfallenden personenbezogenen Daten.

Personenbezogene Daten

Personenbezogene Daten sind Einzelangaben über persönliche oder sachliche Verhältnisse einer bestimmten oder bestimmbaren natürlichen Person. Darunter fallen Informationen wie z.B. Ihr richtiger Name, Ihre Anschrift, Ihre Telefonnummer und Ihr Geburtsdatum. Informationen, die nicht direkt mit Ihrer wirklichen Identität in Verbindung gebracht werden – wie z.B. favorisierte Webseiten oder Anzahl der Nutzer einer Seite – sind keine personenbezogenen Daten.

Erhebung und Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten bei Besuch unserer Webseite

Die Webseite der Deutschen Post Direkt GmbH ist ein Bestandteil des gesamten Webauftritts der Deutschen Post AG. Für die Erhebung und Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten bei dem Besuch der Webseite der Deutschen Post Direkt GmbH geltend daher zusätzlich die Datenschutzhinweise der Deutsche Post AG, die Sie unter folgendem Link einsehen können: https://www.deutschepost.de/de/f/footer/datenschutz.html

Nutzung des Kontaktformulars

Nehmen Sie die Möglichkeit in Anspruch, uns eine Anfrage per E-Mail zu schicken oder verwenden Sie hierzu unser Kontaktformular, erheben wir die uns auf diesem Weg mitgeteilten Daten für die Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfrage. Entsprechend Ihrer Anfrage werden wir Ihrem Wunsch nach einer Kontaktaufnahme oder etwaigen anderen Informationswünschen nachkommen. Eine Weitergabe Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten an Dritte oder eine Nutzung der so erhobenen Daten zu Werbezwecken findet nicht statt.

IT-Sicherheit bei der Deutschen Post Direkt GmbH

Das Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik (BSI) hat Deutsche Post Direkt nach der Industrienorm ISO 27001 auf der Basis von IT-Grundschutz zertifiziert Zertifikat Nr. BSI-IGZ-0287-2017.­ Ausgezeichnet wurden die Geschäftsprozesse der Produktfamilie ADDRESSFACTORY zur Bereinigung und Anreicherung von Kundenadressen sowie die Online-Services und die darin integrierte Datenaustauschplattform für den sicheren Transfer von Adressdaten.

Mit der Zertifizierung bietet die Deutsche Post Direkt für ihre Kunden die Durchführung besonderer technischer und organisatorischer Sicherheitsmaßnahmen zum Schutz personenbezogener Daten von Betroffenen an. Die Auszeichnung des BSI entlastet Kunden von ihrer datenschutzrechtlichen Kontrollverpflichtung gegenüber Deutsche Post Direkt als Auftragnehmer und gewährleistet auch für die personenbezogenen Daten von Betroffenen ein besonders hohes Maß an Datensicherheit.

Auskunftsrecht

Auf schriftliche Anfrage werden Sie von uns darüber informiert, welche Daten wir über Ihre Person (z.B. Name, Adresse) gespeichert haben.

Konzerndatenschutzrichtlinie

Die Konzerndatenschutzrichtlinie (DPDHL Data Privacy Policy) regelt die konzernweit gültigen Standards der Datenverarbeitung mit einem besonderen Fokus auf so genannte Drittlandtransfers, d. h. Übermittlungen persönlicher Daten in Länder außerhalb der EU, die kein anerkanntes angemessenes Datenschutzniveau haben. Die Deutsche Post Direkt GmbH ist der Konzerndatenschutzrichtlinie beigetreten. Wenn Sie mehr über die Konzerndatenschutzrichtlinie erfahren möchten, nutzen Sie bitte diesen Link:
Download Konzerndatenschutzrichtlinie (Zusammenfassung) (PDF, 362 KB)

Kontakt

Für weitere Fragen zum Datenschutz schicken Sie bitte eine E-Mail an datenservice@postdirekt.de.

Stand: 04/2018

3. Datenschutzhinweise Portal Online-Services (www.postdirekt.de/online-services)

Datenschutzhinweise Deutsche Post Direkt GmbH für das Portal Online-Services

  • Personenbezogene Daten
  • Erhebung und Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten
  • Nutzung und Weitergabe der personenbezogener Daten
  • Abonnement eines E-Mail-Newsletters
  • Einsatz von Webtracking
  • Einsatz von Cookies
  • Sicherheit
  • Auskunftsrecht
  • Konzerndatenschutzrichtlinie
  • Kontakt

Stand 21.12.2017

Die Deutsche Post Direkt GmbH (nachfolgend Post Direkt genannt) freut sich über Ihren Besuch
auf unserer Webseite und Ihr Interesse an unserem Unternehmen und unseren Produkten und Dienstleistungen. Der Schutz Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten bei der Verarbeitung während des gesamten Geschäftsprozesses ist für uns ein wichtiges Anliegen und wir möchten, dass Sie sich beim Besuch unserer Internetseiten sicher fühlen. Im Folgenden erläutern wir, welche Informationen wir bei der Post Direkt während Ihres Besuches auf unseren Webseiten erfassen und wie diese genutzt werden.

Personenbezogene Daten

Personenbezogene Daten sind Einzelangaben über persönliche oder sachliche Verhältnisse einer bestimmten oder bestimmbaren natürlichen Person. Darunter fallen Informationen wie z.B. Ihr richtiger Name, Ihre Anschrift, Ihre Telefonnummer und Ihr Geburtsdatum. Informationen, die nicht direkt mit Ihrer wirklichen Identität in Verbindung gebracht werden – wie z.B. favorisierte Webseiten oder Anzahl der Nutzer einer Seite – sind keine personenbezogenen Daten.

Erhebung und Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten

Wenn Sie unsere Webseiten besuchen, speichern unsere Webserver standardmäßig zum Zweck der Systemsicherheit temporär die Verbindungsdaten des anfragenden Rechners, die Webseiten, die Sie bei uns besuchen, das Datum und die Dauer des Besuches, die Erkennungsdaten des verwendeten Browser- und Betriebssystem-Typs sowie die Webseite, von der aus Sie uns besuchen. Darüber hinausgehende personenbezogene Angaben wie Ihr Name, Ihre Anschrift, Telefonnummer oder E-Mail-Adresse werden nicht erfasst, es sei denn, diese Angaben werden von Ihnen im Rahmen der Registrierung für die Nutzung der Online-Services und zur Durchführung von Verträgen gemacht.

Nutzung und Weitergabe der personenbezogenen Daten

Die von Ihnen zur Verfügung gestellten personenbezogenen Daten verwenden wir ausschließlich zum Zweck der technischen Administration der Webseiten und zur Erfüllung Ihrer Wünsche und Anforderungen, also in der Regel zur Abwicklung der mit Ihnen geschlossenen Verträge oder zur Beantwortung Ihrer Anfrage.
Nur dann, wenn Sie uns zuvor Ihre Einwilligung erteilt haben bzw. wenn Sie – soweit gesetzliche Regelungen dies vorsehen – keinen Widerspruch eingelegt haben, nutzen wir diese Daten auch für produktbezogene Umfragen und Marketingzwecke.
Eine Weitergabe, Verkauf oder sonstige Übermittlung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten an Dritte erfolgt nicht, es sei denn, dass dies zum Zwecke der Vertragsabwicklung erforderlich ist oder Sie ausdrücklich eingewilligt haben. So kann es beispielsweise erforderlich sein, dass wir bei Bestellungen von Produkten Ihre Anschrift und Bestelldaten an unsere Lieferanten weitergeben.

Abonnement eines E-Mail-Newsletters

Gerne möchten wir mit Ihnen Kontakt aufnehmen, um Sie über Angebote und weitere Neuigkeiten unserer Produkte und Dienstleistungen zu informieren. Wenn Sie sich für die Online-Services registrieren lassen oder Bestellungen vornehmen, werden wir Sie daher bitten, uns anzugeben, ob Sie von uns weitere Informationen über Produkte und Dienstleistungen per E-Mail erhalten möchten. Diesen E-Mail-Newsletter schicken wir Ihnen nach Ihrer vorherigen Einwilligung zu. Diese Einwilligung können Sie jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft uns gegenüber widerrufen.

Einsatz von Webtracking

Unsere Website verwendet Matomo (ehemals Piwik), dabei handelt es sich um einen sogenannten Webanalysedienst. Matomo (ehemals Piwik) verwendet sog. „Cookies“, das sind Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die unsererseits eine Analyse der Benutzung der Webseite ermöglichen. Zu diesem Zweck werden die durch den Cookie erzeugten Nutzungsinformationen (einschließlich Ihrer gekürzten IP-Adresse) an unseren Server übertragen und zu Nutzungsanalysezwecken gespeichert, was der Webseitenoptimierung unsererseits dient. Ihre IP-Adresse wird bei diesem Vorgang umgehend anonymisiert, so dass Sie als Nutzer für uns anonym bleiben. Die durch den Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Webseite werden nicht an Dritte weitergegeben. Sie können die Verwendung der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser Software verhindern, es kann jedoch sein, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website voll umfänglich nutzen können.

Wenn Sie mit der Speicherung und Auswertung dieser Daten aus Ihrem Besuch nicht einverstanden sind, dann können Sie die Speicherung und Nutzung auf der Webseite https://vermietung.postdirekt.de/os2/piwikout.html deaktivieren.

Einsatz von Cookies

Auf unseren Webseiten werden nur zur Nutzung des Single-Sign-On Cookies verwendet. Es werden sog. Session-Cookies eingesetzt, die Daten zur technischen Sitzungssteuerung im Speicher Ihres Browsers ablegen. Diese Daten sind nicht personenbezogen.

Sicherheit

Post Direkt trifft alle notwendigen technischen und organisatorischen Sicherheitsmaßnahmen, um Ihre personenbezogenen Daten vor Verlust und Missbrauch zu schützen. So werden Ihre Daten in einer sicheren Betriebsumgebung gespeichert, die der Öffentlichkeit nicht zugänglich ist. Immer werden Ihre personenbezogenen Daten bei der Übermittlung durch die sog. Secure Socket Layer-Technologie (SSL) verschlüsselt. Das bedeutet, dass die Kommunikation zwischen Ihrem Computer und den Servern der Post Direkt unter Einsatz eines anerkannten Verschlüsselungsverfahrens erfolgt.
Das Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik (BSI) hat Post Direkt nach der Industrienorm ISO 27001 ein Zertifikat auf der Basis von IT-Grundschutz erteilt (Zertifikat Nr.: BSI-IGZ-0287-2017). Ausgezeichnet wurden die produktionsbezogenen Geschäftsprozesse und die dafür erforderlichen IT-Systeme einschließlich der Netzwerk- und Kommunikationsverbindungen der Produktfamilie ADDRESSFACTORY, dem Portal (www.postdirekt.de/online-services) und der damit verbundenen Datenaustauschplattform. Innerhalb des zertifizierten Informationsverbundes werden für Zwecke des Adress-, Master- und Referenzdatenmanagements sowie des Dialogmarketings personenbezogene Daten in einem Data Hub gespeichert und verarbeitet.

Mit der Zertifizierung bietet Post Direkt für ihre Kunden die Durchführung besonderer technischer und organisatorischer Sicherheitsmaßnahmen zum Schutz personenbezogener Daten von Betroffenen an. Die Auszeichnung des BSI entlastet Kunden von ihrer datenschutzrechtlichen Kontrollverpflichtung gegenüber Post Direkt als Auftragnehmer und gewährleistet auch für die personenbezogenen Daten von Betroffenen ein besonders hohes Maß an Datensicherheit.
Sollten Sie mit Post Direkt per E-Mail in Kontakt treten wollen, weisen wir darauf hin, dass die Vertraulichkeit der übermittelten Informationen nicht gewährleistet ist. Der Inhalt von E-Mails kann von Dritten eingesehen werden. Wir empfehlen Ihnen daher, uns vertrauliche Informationen ausschließlich über den Postweg zukommen zu lassen.

ISO 27001 Zertifikat

Auskunftsrecht

Auf schriftliche Anfrage werden Sie von uns darüber informiert, welche Daten wir über Ihre Person (z.B. Name, Adresse) gespeichert haben.

Konzerndatenschutzrichtlinie

Als Tochterunternehmen der Deutschen Post AG gilt ergänzend für die Post Direkt die Konzerndatenschutzrichtlinie. Die Konzerndatenschutzrichtlinie (DPDHL Data Privacy Policy) regelt die konzernweit gültigen Standards der Datenverarbeitung mit einem besonderen Fokus auf so genannte Drittlandtransfers, d. h. Übermittlungen persönlicher Daten in Länder außerhalb der EU, die kein anerkanntes angemessenes Datenschutzniveau haben. Wenn Sie mehr über die Konzerndatenschutzrichtlinie erfahren möchten, nutzen Sie bitte diesen Link:

Download Konzerndatenschutzrichtlinie (Zusammenfassung) (PDF, 362 KB)

Kontakt

Wenn Sie Fragen hinsichtlich der Verarbeitung Ihrer persönlichen Daten haben, können Sie sich an den Datenschutzbeauftragten der Deutschen Post Direkt GmbH wenden, der mit seinem Team auch im Falle von Auskunftsersuchen, Anregungen oder Beschwerden zur Verfügung steht.
Datenschutzbeauftragter der Deutschen Post Direkt GmbH:

Rechtsanwalt Markus Giese
Deutsche Post Direkt GmbH
Junkersring 57
53844 Troisdorf

4. Datenschutzhinweise gemäß EU-Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (EU-DSGVO)