Frequently asked questions

Product

What is PREMIUMADRESS?

PREMIUMADRESS is an address maintenance service. Based on your mailings, the check by the mail carrier, and the comparison with our databases, PREMIUMADRESS continuously supplies up-to-date and corrected address data. Should your mailings be non-deliverable, you will be notified accordingly. A distinction is made between non-delivery information, relocation, and incorrect addresses.

You will normally receive the up-to-date address and non- deliverability information within 1 - 2 days after the attempted delivery so that you can re-deliver the item promptly.

You can download the address and non- deliverability information either in your secure customer area at www.premiumadress.de, have it transferred via SFTP, or receive it as a printed list on request.

Which item types can PREMIUMADRESS be used for?

You can use PREMIUMADRESS for DIALOGPOST, letter mail, and press products.

Is PREMIUMADRESS a contractual product?

Yes. The information listed in the agreement includes master data needed for setting up your access to our PREMIUMADRESS online service.

Using the access data for your secure customer area, you can download your address information from there.

From which sources is the address information compiled?
  1. Deutsche Post mail carriers check whether mail items can be delivered.
  2. Cross-check with the redirection and deceased persons databases.
  3. Comparison with the non-delivery database (optional)
  4. New address from the address verification service (optional)
What types of information does the redirection database contain?

The database contains the current (valid) redirection requests for private individuals and companies.

What does the address verification service entail?

If the addresses of undeliverable items cannot be updated on the basis of a request for mail redirection, searches are conducted in numerous relocation and address databases. In many cases, it is possible to find the current address.

Where do the entries in the deceased persons database come from?

The database contains all those known to have died from the postal reference file, which is compiled in cooperation with the German Federal Undertakers Association (Bundesverband des Deutschen Bestattungsgewerbes) or other cooperation partners (internal address check, redirection requests).

What is a cross-check with the undeliverable mail items database?

We notify you whether addressees could not be identified, whether they refused acceptance, whether the mail item was not collected, or whether the addressee is deceased.

How much does PREMIUMADRESS cost?

You pay for each piece of address information supplied.* In other words, the better the quality of your addresses, the lower your costs. Which of the 7 product variants you go for has no impact on the price.

* With the printed address list, you pay an additional EUR 0.90 for printing and delivery for each set of 40 addresses or part there of. 

Non-delivery information, information on deceased recipients, and address corrections for the “letter mail” item type in connection with the PREMIUMADRESS Basis and Report product variants are free of charge (non-deliverable mail items will be destroyed).

Non-delivery information € 0.28
Address correction € 0.28
Non-delivery information with database confirmation € 0.50
Information about deceased recipients € 0.75
Relocation address/information € 1.15
New address from the address verification service € 4.90

All prices are exclusive of VAT at the statutory rate.

Shipping preparation and data matrix code

What data matrix codes are there?

The PREMIUMADRESS data matrix code is created depending on the respective franking type, e.g. IT franking data matrix code, PREMIUMADRESS data matrix code (for DIALOGPOST, franking impression by the sender, canceling by the sender, PLUSBRIEF, stamp, Franking Service, Internetmarke stamp), FRANKIT data matrix code, and Pressepost data matrix code. PREMIUMADRESS has been integrated into these data matrix codes. PREMIUMADRESS Label provides a simplified solution. However, since it is not created for each individual item, it does not support the full flexibility of the PREMIUMADRESS service.

What is PREMIUMADRESS Label?

For customers who do not wish to use any software, we have developed PREMIUMADRESS Label with an integrated data matrix code. This lets you create your PREMIUMADRESS information easily online and you can use it straight away. PREMIUMADRESS Label is particularly suitable for small mail volumes where you do not require customer-specific information in the data matrix code or the full flexibility of PREMIUMADRESS.

How can the data matrix code be produced?

DIALOGPOST and letter mail items with PREMIUMADRESS can be produced using DIALOGPOST MANAGER. For Pressesendung items, MANAGER PRESSE DISTRIBUTION software is available. The conventional IT franking software solutions also support PREMIUMADRESS and FRANKIT. Furthermore, there are various software solution providers that support the data matrix code.
Information on this is available from the PREMIUMADRESS service team (e -mail: serviceteam@premiumadress.de) ) or from the specialist IT franking consultant. You can find your local specialist consultant at: www.deutschepost.de/dv-freimachung.

PREMIUMADRESS Label is a simplified solution with which you can create the data matrix code online without any additional software.

Data provision

How is corrected and new data returned?

Our customers can always download the data packages using the PREMIUMADRESS online service. In addition, data can be transmitted via SFTP. For data formats, there is a choice of CSV, XML TXT, XLS, or PDF. If desired, we also send our customers their address information as a printed list.

How do I find out whether new address data is available to me?

If required, we notify you automatically by e-mail as soon as new address data is available to be downloaded.

What do I have to do to receive the address information as "printed address lists"?

When the contract is being drawn up, the appropriate option can be selected. A subsequent order can be placed via the online service by selecting a PREMIUMADRESS ID in the menu of the same name. You can select the “Zusendung von Adresslisten (täglich/wöchentlich)” (Delivery of address lists (daily/weekly)) under the “Zusätzliche Services” (Additional services) menu item. The change will apply to all future data deliveries.

Which address information is mapped in the printed address list?

The address list focuses on the presentation of the mail item address, any changes, and the new address according to the redirection request or to the address verification service. The list is provided daily or weekly in the form of a letter mail item.

Here you can see an example.

Online-Service

What does the online service provide?

As a registered customer, you can log into www.premiumaddress.de and use the online service. This application lets you transfer your PREMIUMADRESS information to your own computer, research data records and bills, and create PREMIUMADRESS IDs to manage your mailings and returns handling.

Find out more on the online service in the How-to-Video.

Is there a chance to have a no-obligation look at the PREMIUMADRESS online service before concluding the contract?

The How-to-Video provides for an initial visual impression of the possibilities and the use of the online service.

How can I obtain access to the online service?

The access rights are set up either upon conclusion of a contract or following the creation of a new user profile in the online service. The access data is provided by e-mail.

I no longer have the access data for the online service. What can I do?

If you no longer know your user ID or password, you can go to “Benutzer oder Passwort vergessen” (Forgotten User ID or Password?) on the login page of the online service to request your user ID or a password link to issue a new password.

What technical parameters does the use of the online service require?

The PREMIUMADRESS online service is supported by all common internet browsers (Mozilla Firefox, Internet Explorer, Google Chrome, Opera and Safari).

Websites are displayed best in Firefox - the PREMIUMADRESS application has been optimized for this browser.

For security and performance reasons, it is recommended that you always use the latest version of your browser.

Häufige Fragen

Produkt

Was ist PREMIUMADRESS?

PREMIUMADRESS ist ein Adresspflege-Service. Auf Basis Ihrer Aussendungen, der Überprüfung durch den Zusteller und des Abgleichs mit unseren Datenbanken liefert PREMIUMADRESS kontinuierlich aktuelle und korrigierte Adressdaten. Sollten Ihre Aussendungen nicht zustellbar sein, erhalten Sie eine entsprechende Information. Dabei wird zwischen Unzustellbarkeitsinformationen, Umzug und Anschriftenmängeln unterschieden.

Die aktuellen Adress- und Unzustellbarkeitsinformationen erhalten Sie in der Regel innerhalb von 1 bis 2 Tagen nach dem Zustellversuch, so dass Sie die Sendung zeitnah erneut zustellen können.

Sie können die Adress- und Unzustellbarkeitsinformationen entweder in Ihrem gesicherten Kundenbereich auf www.premiumadress.de herunterladen, via SFTP übertragen lassen oder auf Wunsch als ausgedruckte Liste erhalten.

Für welche Sendungsarten kann PREMIUMADRESS genutzt werden?

Sie können PREMIUMADRESS für DIALOGPOST, Briefe und Presseerzeugnisse nutzen.

Ist PREMIUMADRESS ein Vertragsprodukt?

Ja. In dem Vertrag werden u.a. die Stammdaten für den Zugang zum PREMIUMADRESS Online-Service erhoben.

Mit den Zugangsdaten zu Ihrem gesicherten Kundenbereich können Sie Ihre Adressinformationen von dort herunterladen.

Aus welchen Quellen werden die Adressinformationen zusammengestellt?
  1. Die Zustellbarkeitsprüfung erfolgt durch die Zusteller der Deutschen Post.
  2. Abgleich mit der Nachsende- und Verstorbenendatenbank.
  3. Abgleich mit der Unzustellbarkeitsdatenbank (optional)
  4. Neue Adresse aus Anschriftenrecherche (optional)

Welche Daten beinhaltet die Nachsendedatenbank?

Die Datenbank wird aus den aktuellen (gültigen) Nachsendeaufträgen für Privatpersonen und Firmen gespeist.

Woher stammen die Einträge der Verstorbenendatenbank?

Die Datenbank enthält alle als verstorben bekannten Personen aus der Postreferenz-Datei, die durch die Kooperation mit dem Bundesverband des Deutschen Bestattungsgewerbes oder anderen Kooperationspartnern (Interne Anschriftenprüfung, Nachsendeantrag) bekannt wurden.

Was ist der Abgleich mit der Unzustellbarkeitsdatenbank?

Wir informieren Sie darüber, ob Adressaten nicht zu ermitteln waren, die Annahme verweigert wurde, die Sendung nicht abgeholt wurde oder der Adressat verstorben ist.

Was ist unter der Anschriftenrecherche zu verstehen?

Bei unzustellbaren Adressen, die sich durch den Nachsendeauftrag nicht aktualisieren lassen, erfolgt eine Recherche in zahlreichen Umzugs- und Adressdatenbanken. In vielen Fällen kann eine zustellfähige Anschrift ermittelt werden. Die Leistung kann für BRIEF und DIALOGPOST, in Verbindung mit den Produktvarianten Basis, Report, Plus und Fokus genutzt werden.

Was kostet PREMIUMADRESS?

Sie zahlen pro gelieferter Adressinformation*. Das heißt, je besser die Qualität Ihrer Adressen ist, desto geringer fallen die Kosten für Sie aus. Welche der 7 Produktvarianten Sie dabei wählen, ist für den Preis bedeutungslos.

* Bei der ausgedruckten Adressliste zahlen Sie zusätzlich für Druck und Versand pro 40 angefangene Adressen 0,90 €. 

Unzustellbarkeits-, Verstorbeneninformationen und Anschriftenkorrekturen für die Sendungsart Brief in Verbindung mit den Produktvarianten PREMIUMADRESS Basis und Report (unzustellbare Sendungen werden vernichtet) sind kostenfrei.

Unzustellbarkeitsinformation 0,28 €
Anschriftenkorrektur 0,28 €
Unzustellbarkeitsinformation mit Datenbankbestätigung
0,50 €
Verstorbeneninformation 0,75 €
Umzugadresse bzw. -information 1,15 €
Neue Adresse aus Anschriftenrecherche 4,90 €


Alle Preise verstehen sich zzgl. der gesetzlichen MwSt.

Versandvorbereitung und Datamatrixcode

Welche Datamatrixcodes gibt es?

Der PREMIUMADRESS Datamatrixcode wird abhängig von der jeweiligen Frankierart erstellt, z.B. DV-Freimachungs-Datamatrixcode, PREMIUMADRESS Datamatrixcode (für DIALOGPOST, Absenderfreistempelung, Absenderstempelung, PLUSBRIEF, Briefmarke, Frankierservice, Internetmarke), FRANKIT Datamatrixcode, Pressepost-Datamatrixcode. PREMIUMADRESS wurde in diese Datamatrixcodes integriert. Mit PREMIUMADRESS Label steht Ihnen eine vereinfachte Lösung zur Verfügung, die allerdings, da nicht sendungsindividuell erstellt, nicht die volle Flexibilität der PREMIUMADRESS Leistung unterstützt.

Was ist PREMIUMADRESS Label?

Für Kunden, die keine Software einsetzen wollen, haben wir PREMIUMADRESS Label mit integriertem Datamatrixcode entwickelt. Damit erstellen Sie Ihre PREMIUMADRESS Informationen ganz einfach online und können diese sofort verwenden. PREMIUMADRESS Label ist besonders gut geeignet für kleine Sendungsmengen, bei denen Sie auf kundenspezifische Informationen im Datamatrixcode und die volle Flexibilität verzichten können.

Wie kann der Datamatrixcode produziert werden?

DIALOGPOST und Briefe mit PREMIUMADRESS können mit dem DIALOGPOST-MANAGER produziert werden. Für Pressesendungen steht der MANAGER PRESSE DISTRIBUTION zur Verfügung. Ebenso unterstützen die gängigen DV-Freimachungs-Softwarelösungen PREMIUMADRESS sowie FRANKIT. Darüber hinaus gibt es diverse Anbieter von Software-Lösungen, die den Datamatrixcode unterstützen.
Informationen dazu erhalten Sie beim Serviceteam PREMIUMADRESS (E -MAIL: serviceteam@premiumadress.de) oder durch den Fachberater für DV-Freimachung. Ihren Fachberater vor Ort finden Sie unter: www.deutschepost.de/dv-freimachung.

PREMIUMADRESS Label ist eine vereinfachte Lösung, mit der Sie Ihren Datamatrixcode ohne weitere Software online erstellen können.

Datenbereitstellung

Wie werden korrigierte und neue Daten zurückgeliefert?

Unseren Kunden steht grundsätzlich der Download der Datenpakete über den PREMIUMADRESS Online-Service zur Verfügung. Zusätzlich ist die Datenübertragung  per SFTP möglich. Als Datenformat stehen die Formate CSV, XML  TXT, XLS oder PDF zur Auswahl. Auf Wunsch senden wir unseren Kunden seine Adressinformationen auch als ausgedruckte Liste zu.

Wie erfahre ich, dass neue Adressdaten für mich bereitstehen?

Wir informieren Sie auf Wunsch automatisch per E-Mail, sobald neue Adressdaten für Sie zum Download bereitstehen.

Was ist zu tun, um die Adressinformationen als "Gedruckte Adresslisten" zu bekommen?

Bei der Vertragserstellung kann die entsprechende Option ausgewählt werden. Eine nachträgliche Beauftragung kann über den Online-Service erfolgen. Diese erfolgt durch Auswahl einer PREMIUMADRESS ID im gleichnamigen Menüpunkt. Unter dem Punkt "Zusätzliche Services" kann die Option Zusendung von Adresslisten (täglich/wöchentlich) ausgewählt werden. Die Änderung gilt für alle zukünftigen Datenlieferungen.

Welche Adressinformationen werden in der gedruckten Adressliste abgebildet?

Die Adressliste konzentriert sich auf die Darstellung der Sendungsanschrift, eventueller Änderungen oder der Neuanschrift laut Nachsendeauftrag oder Anschriftenrecherche. Die Liste wird täglich oder wöchentlich als Briefsendung zur Verfügung gestellt.

Hier können Sie ein Beispiel einsehen.

Online-Service

Was bietet der Online-Service?

Als registrierter Kunde können Sie sich auf www.premiumadress.de einloggen und den Online-Service nutzen. Mit dieser Anwendung können Sie Ihre PREMIUMADRESS-Adressinformationen auf Ihren eigenen Rechner übertragen, Datensätze und Abrechnungen recherchieren und PREMIUMADRESS-IDs zur Steuerung Ihrer Aussendungen und Retourenbearbeitung anlegen.

Erfahren Sie mehr zum Online-Service im How-to-Video.

Gibt es eine Möglichkeit den PREMIUMADRESS-Online-Service vor Vertragsabschluss unverbindlich anzusehen?

Das How-to-Video ermöglicht eines ersten visuellen Eindruck zu Möglichkeiten und Handhabung des Online-Services.

Wie erhalte ich einen Zugang zum Online-Service?

Die Zugangsberechtigungen werden entweder bei Vertragsabschluss oder nach Anlage eines neuen Benutzerprofils im Online-Service eingerichtet. Die Zugangsdaten werden per E-Mail zur Verfügung gestellt.

Mir liegen die Zugangsdaten zum Online-Service nicht mehr vor. Was kann ich tun?

Wenn Sie die Benutzerkennung oder das Passwort nicht mehr wissen, können Sie auf der Login-Seite zum Online-Service über "Benutzer oder Passwort vergessen" die Benutzerkennung oder einen Passwortlink zur Vergabe eines neuen Passworts anfordern.

Welche technischen Gegebenheiten setzt die Nutzung des Online-Service voraus?

Der Online-Service von PREMIUMADRESS ist für folgende Internetbrowser und Betriebssystem-Versionen optimiert:

  • Firefox 31 oder höher
  • Chrome 29 oder höher
  • Internet Explorer 9 oder höher
  • Safari 5 oder höher

Empfohlene Systemumgebung:

  • Windows 7
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 10
  • Mac OS 9
  • Mac OS 10 und höher

Es wird generell empfohlen, jeweils die neuesten Browser- und Betriebssystem-Versionen zu nutzen, um eine bestmögliche Performance und einen vollen Funktionsumfang zu erzielen.