Skip to content
Aerial view of asphalt road winding through green springtime forest

YELLOW IS GREEN

Deutsche Post DHL sets green standards in post and parcel logistics

dp-buehne-nachhaltigkeit-ladekabel-quer

The most environmentally friendly fleet in the industry!

  • World’s largest e-fleet
  • 20,000 e-vehicles and 12,600 e-trikes

YELLOW IS GREEN. 

dp-buehne-nachhaltigkeit-lok

Parcels by rail: train transport cuts carbon emissions

  • 10 million parcels monthly by rail
  • New service for private customer parcels

YELLOW IS GREEN.

Investing sustainably – green logistics and e-mobility in Germany

We are the most climate-friendly letter and parcel service and want to keep it that way! Our CO2 emissions per item are already much lower than those of the competition. Our deliveries are already carbon-free in 50% of our delivery districts and we plan to increase this percentage to over 70% by 2025. This is part of our national sustainability program through which we are investing a total of EUR 600 million in green infrastructure and e-mobility in 2022. For us, sustainability also means making CO2 emissions fully transparent and allowing our customers to actively manage and reduce their mail and parcel transport emissions through us.

Yellow is Green

Our path to carbon-free post and parcel logistics in Germany. Watch our video to learn how we do it and what green solutions we use for transport, buildings and delivery.

Would you like to discover more about our green solutions? Find out here.

Taking action and making changes – sustainably!

Infrastruktur

EUR 600 million invested in sustainability

Deutsche Post DHL’s sustainability program includes investments totaling EUR 600 million in e-mobility and green infrastructure. We are equipping our production sites with photovoltaics, heat pumps and building automation, and will operate 100 carbon-neutral delivery centers already in 2022 and 280 by 2025. We consistently apply a sustainable construction concept in all our production sites, deploy climate-friendly equipment in all our mail and parcel centers and already use 95% green electricity.

E-Flotte

World’s largest e-fleet

With 20,000 electric delivery vans, 12,600 e-trikes and 6,700 e-bikes, ours is the largest fleet of electric commercial vehicles in the world, and our deliveries are carbon-free in about 50% of our delivery districts. No other logistics company invests as much in e-mobility as we do. This year’s budget alone is around EUR 300 million. We will expand our e-fleet to 38,000 electric delivery vehicles and 14,000 e-trikes by 2025. That means we can also help our public sector customers to meet the requirements of the German Clean Vehicles Procurement Act.

Schienentransport

Rail transport and 400 new gas-powered trucks

We use a rail transport network across Germany to ship 6% of parcels in a climate-friendly way, equivalent to about 10 million parcels a month. Our new Bahntransport rail service means private customers can take an active role in cutting carbon emissions. In road transport, we are deploying alternative fuels and will purchase more than 100 (bio)gas-powered trucks with much lower emissions in 2022. The fleet will include more than 400 of these trucks in the future.

GOGREEN PLUS

Transparency and avoiding emissions

Since 2007, our GoGreen service has enabled customers to offset mail and parcel transport emissions with investments in climate protection projects. Together with pilot customers, we are taking things to the next level with GoGreen Plus – a service that gives customers transparency about their mail and parcel transport emissions so they can actively manage and avoid them. We are jointly investing in additional reduction measures in the logistics network, for example by purchasing sustainable fuels and electric trucks.

Information: dhl.de/gogreen and deutschepost.de/gogreen

Piktogramm Business

Yellow is Green
We set green standards in post and parcel logistics!

Would you like to know why we are sustainably better?
Find out here

Working together to offset and reduce CO2 emissions

Use our climate-friendly products and services to send and receive your letters and parcels.
With us you can keep track of your “green footprint” and reduce your mail and parcel transport emissions!

GoGreen Logo

Climate protection in shipping starts with GoGreen

Climate-neutral shipping with GoGreen is automatic for all letters and – throughout the world from July 2022 – all private customer parcels without any extra charges. We offset the emissions through investments in certified climate protection projects. Business customers can book GoGreen for their parcels, domestic advertising items and periodicals.

Find out more: dhl.de/gogreen and deutschepost.de/gogreen

GoGreen Plus Logo

New: a plus for climate protection

With GoGreen Plus, we are working with pilot customers to take climate-neutral shipping to the next level: GoGreen Plus unlocks additional investments, for example in biofuels or electric trucks, to actively avoid emissions in our logistics network – a genuine plus for climate protection.

Find out more: dhl.de/gogreen and deutschepost.de/gogreen

Information about GoGreen Plus for business customers can be found here

dp-text-bild-nachhaltigkeit-bahntransport-042022

New: send parcels by rail 

Our new rail transport service cuts emissions per item by about 30% compared to road transport using trucks. The service can be booked for selected journeys in online franking – with no extra charges.

Find out more: dhl.de/bahntransport 

Klimafreundliche Emfpangsoptionen

Climate-friendly recipient options 

With our recipient services like preferred location, parcel rerouting or redirection and storage services, we can work together to avoid failed deliveries and wasted journeys. More than 19 million registered customers are already using these options.

Find out more: dhl.de/gogreen

Packstationen - Die grüne Adresse für Ihre Pakete

Packstations – the green address for your parcels 

There is already a network of more than 9,300 Packstations, helping to reduce distances traveled and deliver parcels in a more climate-friendly way: delivering parcels to the Packstation cuts CO2 emissions by about 30% compared to regular front-door delivery. Packstations can be found at locations with good transport links such as train stations or at everyday locations, for example close to supermarkets, thus obviating the need for extra journeys. Some 15,000 Packstations will be in use by the end of 2023.

Use Packstation now: About Packstation | DHL

dhl-packsets-biene-maja

Climate-neutral packaging and envelopes

Our Packset, Pluspäckchen and Plusbrief products are manufactured in a climate-neutral way thanks to emissions offsetting with GoGreen; for private customers, GoGreen also provides climate-neutral transport. DHL Packsets are already largely made of recycled material. We plan to convert all Packsets to 100% recycled by the end of 2022.

Buy now: shop.deutschepost.de

Zum Seiteninhalt
Aerial view of asphalt road winding through green springtime forest

GELB IST GRÜN

Deutsche Post DHL setzt grüne Standards in der Post- und Paketlogistik

dp-buehne-nachhaltigkeit-ladekabel-quer

Umweltfreundlichster Fuhrpark der Branche!

  • Weltweit größte E-Nutzfahrzeugflotte
  • 20.000 E-Fahrzeuge und 12.600 E-Trikes

GELB IST GRÜN. 

dp-buehne-nachhaltigkeit-lok

Pakete auf der Schiene: Bahntransport spart CO2

  • 10 Millionen Pakete pro Monat auf der Schiene
  • Neuer Service für Privatkundenpakete 

GELB IST GRÜN.

Nachhaltig investieren – grüne Logistik und E-Mobilität in Deutschland

Wir sind der klimafreundlichste Brief- und Paketdienst und wollen dies auch bleiben! Schon heute sind unsere CO2-Emissionen pro Sendung deutlich geringer als beim Wettbewerb. In 50 % unserer Zustellbezirke stellen wir bereits CO2-frei zu und werden diesen Anteil bis 2025 auf über 70 % ausbauen. Das ist Teil unseres deutschlandweiten Nachhaltigkeitsprogramms, bei dem wir in 2022 insgesamt 600 Millionen Euro in grüne Infrastruktur und E-Mobilität investieren. Nachhaltigkeit bedeutet für uns dabei auch, CO2-Emissionen vollständig transparent zu machen und unsere Kunden die Möglichkeit zu geben, ihre Versandemissionen durch uns aktiv zu steuern und zu reduzieren.

Gelb ist Grün

Unser Weg zu einer CO2-freien Post- und Paketlogistik in Deutschland. Erfahren Sie in unserem Film, mit welchen grünen Lösungen für Transport, Gebäude und Zustellung wir das schaffen.

Sie wollen mehr über unsere grünen Lösungen erfahren? Informieren Sie sich hier.

Wir handeln und gestalten – nachhaltig!

Infrastruktur

600 Mio. Euro Investitionen in Nachhaltigkeit

Das Nachhaltigkeitsprogramm von Deutsche Post DHL umfasst Investitionen in Höhe von 600 Millionen Euro in Elektromobilität und grüne Infrastruktur. Wir statten Betriebsstätten mit Photovoltaik, Wärmepumpen und Gebäudeautomation aus, werden in 2022 bereits 100 und in 2025 insgesamt 280 CO2-neutrale Zustellstützpunkte betreiben. Bei allen Betriebsstätten verfolgen wir durchgängig ein nachhaltiges Baukonzept, statten alle Brief- und Paketzentren klimafreundlich aus und und nutzen bereits zu 95 % Grünstrom.

E-Flotte

Größte E-Nutzfahrzeugflotte weltweit

Mit 20.000 Elektrotransportern, 12.600 E-Trikes und 6.700 E-Bikes betreiben wir weltweit die größte E-Nutzfahrzeugflotte und stellen bereits in ca. 50% unserer Zustellbezirke CO2-frei zu. Kein anderer Logistiker investiert so viel in die Elektromobilität wie wir. Allein in diesem Jahr sind es rund 300 Millionen Euro. Bis 2025 erweitern wir unsere E-Flotte auf 38.000 Elektrotransporter und 14.000 E-Trikes. Damit unterstützen wir auch Kunden der öffentlichen Hand bei der Erfüllung der Anforderungen vom Gesetz zur Beschaffung sauberer Fahrzeuge.

Schienentransport

Schienentransport und 400 neue gasbetriebene Lkw

Wir nutzen deutschlandweit ein Schienentransportnetz, mit dem  6 % der der Pakete klimafreundlich befördert werden, das sind rund 10 Millionen Pakete pro Monat. Unser neuer Service Bahntransport ermöglicht es Privatkunden, dabei aktiv an der CO2-Einsparung mitzuwirken. Auf der Straße setzen wir alternative Antriebe ein und beschaffen in 2022 über 100 (bio-)gasbetriebene Lkw, die deutlich emissionsärmer sind. Künftig wird die Flotte dieser Gas-Lkw aus über 400 Fahrzeugen bestehen.

GOGREEN PLUS

Transparenz und Vermeidung von Emissionen

Bereits seit 2007 ermöglicht es unser Service GoGreen, Versandemissionen durch Investitionen in Klimaschutzprojekte auszugleichen. Mit GoGreen Plus gehen wir mit Pilotkunden jetzt den nächsten Schritt und bieten einen Service, mit dem Kunden Transparenz über ihre Versandemissionen erhalten, um diese aktiv steuern und vermeiden zu können. Dabei investieren wir gemeinsam in zusätzliche Reduktionsmaßnahmen im logistischen Netz, z.B. durch den Einkauf nachhaltiger Kraftstoffe und Elektro-LKW.
Informationen: dhl.de/gogreen und deutschepost.de/gogreen

Piktogramm Business

Gelb ist Grün
Wir setzen grüne Standards in der Post- und Paketlogistik!

Sie wollen wissen, warum wir nachhaltig besser sind?
Informieren Sie sich hier

Gemeinsam CO2-Emissionen ausgleichen und reduzieren

Nutzen Sie unsere klimafreundlichen Produkte und Services für den Versand und Empfang Ihrer Briefe und Pakete.
Mit uns haben Sie Ihren „grünen Fußabdruck“ im Blick und reduzieren Ihre Versandemissionen!

GoGreen Logo

Klimaschutz beim Versand fängt mit GoGreen an

Wir transportieren alle Briefe sowie – ab Juli 2022 auch weltweit – alle Privatkundenpäckchen und -pakete mit GoGreen automatisch klimaneutral – ohne Aufpreis. Wir gleichen die Emissionen durch Investitionen in zertifizierte Klimaschutzprojekte aus. Geschäftskunden können GoGreen für ihre Pakete bzw. ihre nationalen Werbe- und Pressesendungen buchen.

Jetzt informieren: dhl.de/gogreen und deutschepost.de/gogreen

GoGreen Plus Logo

Neu: Das Plus für den Klimaschutz

Mit GoGreen Plus starten wir jetzt gemeinsam mit Pilotkunden die nächste Stufe des klimaneutralen Versands: GoGreen Plus ermöglicht zusätzliche Investitionen z.B. in Bio-Treibstoffe oder Elektro-LKW, um aktiv Emissionen in unserem Logistik-Netz zu vermeiden – ein echtes Plus für den Klimaschutz.

Jetzt informieren: dhl.de/gogreen und deutschepost.de/gogreen

Informationen zu GoGreen Plus für Geschäftskunden finden Sie hier

dp-text-bild-nachhaltigkeit-bahntransport-042022

Neu: Pakete mit Bahntransport versenden 

Die Nutzung unseres neuen Services Bahntransport spart pro Sendung im Vergleich zum Transport auf der Straße im Durchschnitt mehr als 30 % der Emissionen gegenüber dem herkömmlichen Lkw-Transport ein. Der Service kann in der Online-Frankierung auf ausgewählten Strecken gebucht weren – ohne Aufpreis.

Jetzt informieren: dhl.de/bahntransport 

Klimafreundliche Emfpangsoptionen

Klimafreundliche Empfangsoptionen 

Mit unseren Empfängerservices, z.B. Ablageort, der Paketumleitung oder den Nachsende- und Lagerservices können wir gemeinsam erfolglose Zustellversuche und unnötige Fahrtwege vermeiden. Bereits über 19 Mio. registrierte Kunden nutzen die DHL Empfangsoptionen.

Jetzt informieren: dhl.de/gogreen

Packstationen - Die grüne Adresse für Ihre Pakete

Packstationen – die grüne Adresse für Ihre Pakete 

Die aktuell bereits über 9.300 Packstationen helfen, Wege zu reduzieren und Pakete klimafreundlicher zuzustellen: Die Zustellung von Paketen an die Packstation spart rund 30 % CO2-Emissionen gegenüber einer regulären Haustürzustellung. Dank verkehrsgünstiger Lagen, z.B. an Bahnhöfen, oder an Standorten des täglichen Bedarfs, z.B. in der Nähe von Supermärkten, können zusätzliche Fahrten eingespart werden. Bis Ende 2023 werden rund 15.000 Packstationen in Betrieb sein.

Jetzt Packstation nutzen: Themen rund um die Packstation | DHL

dhl-packsets-biene-maja

Klimaneutrale Verpackungen und Versandumschläge

Unsere Packsets, Pluspäckchen und Plusbriefe werden dank Emissionsausgleich mit GoGreen klimaneutral produziert und für Privatkunden auch klimaneutral mit GoGreen befördert. Schon heute ist ein Großteil der DHL Packsets aus Recyclingmaterial. Bis Ende 2022 ist die komplette Umstellung aller Packsets auf 100 % Recyclinganteil geplant.

Jetzt kaufen: shop.deutschepost.de