Company name:
Deutsche Post AG

Represented by the Board of Management:
Dr. Frank Appel, Chairman
Ken Allen
Oscar de Bok
Melanie Kreis
Dr. Tobias Meyer
Dr. Thomas Ogilvie
John Pearson
Tim Scharwath

Chairman of the Supervisory Board:
Dr Nikolaus von Bomhard

Commercial register:
Registry Court Bonn HRB 6792

VAT identification number:
DE 169838187

Charles-de-Gaulle-Str. 20
53113 Bonn Germany
Phone: +49 228 182-0
e-mail: impressum.brief[at]

or use our contact forms

Regulatory authority pursuant to section 5, paragraph 1, item 3 of the Telemediengesetz (German telemedia act) for the conveyance of letters weighing up to 1,000g:

Bundesnetzagentur für Elektrizität, Gas, Telekommunikation, Post und Eisenbahnen (BNetzA)
Tulpenfeld 4
53113 Bonn
Phone: +49 228 14-0



Objection/ dispute resolution

The European Commission provides a platform ( for reaching out-of-court settlements. This gives consumers the opportunity to settle disputes relating to their online orders without involving a court.