Additional security through ID readers

As a leading provider in identity management, Deutsche Post is constantly further developing its offering with innovative solutions. With POSTIDENT via retail outlet, your customers can identify themselves safely and reliably in our nationwide network of retail outlets. In order to continuously improve the security of the procedure and with the aim of preventing money laundering and the financing of terrorism, we are launching ID readers at our retail outlets as of the fourth quarter of 2016. We expect the ID readers to be available nationwide at over 8,500 retail outlets by the middle of 2017.

Hinweis

Security for all processes

Deutsche Post in an experience partner for identity verification solutions. Security, privacy, compliance with the Money Laundering Act, and specifications of the Federal Financial Supervisory Authority are very important for Deutsche Post. Through new technologies and the market-oriented development of our services for identity management, we reliably ensure these requirements.

POSTIDENT – respects legal and data protection requirements

For the POSTIDENT processes of Deutsche Post, different legal requirements come into effect depending on the particular process. These include the Money Laundering Act,§154 of the Tax Code, as well as the Digital Signature Act and the Digital Signature Ordinance.

For companies that are subject to the Money Laundering Act, certain duties of care that must be taken into account in when concluding contracts in order to optimise the prevention of money laundering.

These duties include verifying the identity of contract partners before justifying a business relationship. Among other stipulations, §4 of the Money Laundering Act specifies the criteria by which the identity check must be performed.

The following identity verification procedures comply with the specifications of the identity verification procedures compliant with the Money Laundering Act in accordance with §154 of the Tax Code:

 

 The POSTIDENT through a post office and POSTIDENT by post man and signing of document are also certified by TÜV IT and comply with the Digital Signature Act and the Digital Signature Ordinance.


The driver’s license verification in the POSTIDENT by photo was classified as harmless by the Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure.

At Deutsche Post, the protection of your privacy is a major concern:

The identifying data collected through the POSTIDENT process will remain confidential and will only be provided to the corporate customers who have requested the identity verification. The data is stored in accordance with the deadlines contractually agreed upon by the corporate customers.

POSTIDENT - Barcode

Eliminate the possibility of money laundering, counterfeiting, and fraud

ID scan and matrix codes for fast and reliable scanning and inspection

Matrixcode on form
  • Exclusion of form counterfeiting through matrix code on each POSTIDENT form
Matrixcode on cupon
  • Coding of the personal data that the end customer has entered in the portal
ID readers at retail outlets
  • Introduction of ID readers to help check the authenticity of ID documents. Until all retail outlets nationwide are equipped with ID readers, the ID scan used to date will continue to be available.

Get in touch with us

If you have any questions about the security of the identity verification process, we would be happy to answer them. Please contact us at 0180 6 555555 * or get in touch with your sales partner.

Zusätzliche Sicherheit durch Ausweislesegeräte

Als führender Anbieter im Bereich Identitätsmanagement entwickelt die Deutsche Post ihr Angebot konsequent mit innovativen Lösungen weiter. Mit POSTIDENT durch Postfiliale können sich Ihre Kunden sicher und verlässlich in unserem flächendeckenden Filialnetz identifizieren. Um die  Sicherheit des Verfahrens vor dem Hintergrund der Verhinderung von Geldwäsche und Terrorismusfinanzierung kontinuierlich zu erhöhen, führen wir ab dem 4. Quartal 2016 Ausweislesegeräte in unseren Filialen ein. Voraussichtlich Mitte 2017 werden die Ausweislesegeräte flächendeckend in über 8.500 Filialen verfügbar sein.

Sicherheit bei allen Prozessen

Die Deutsche Post ist Ihr erfahrener Partner für Identifizierungslösungen aus einer Hand. Sicherheit, Datenschutz, Konformität mit dem Geldwäschegesetz und BaFin-Vorgaben haben eine große Bedeutung für die Deutsche Post. Durch neue Technologien und marktorientierte Weiterentwicklung unserer Services für Identitätsmanagements stellen wir diese Anforderungen zuverlässig sicher.

POSTIDENT - beachtet gesetzliche und datenschutzrechtliche Vorgaben

Bei den POSTIDENT Verfahren der Deutschen Post kommen je nach Verfahren unterschiedliche gesetzliche Vorgaben zum Tragen, wie z. B. das Geldwäschegesetz, der §154 Abgabenordnung sowie das Signaturgesetz und die Signaturverordnung.

Für Unternehmen, welche dem Geldwäschegesetz (GwG) unterliegen, gelten bestimmte Sorgfaltspflichten, die bei Vertragsabschlüssen zur Optimierung der Geldwäscheprävention berücksichtigt werden müssen.

Zu diesen Pflichten zählt, seinen Vertragspartner zu identifizieren und dessen Identität noch vor Begründung der Geschäftsbeziehung zu überprüfen und festzuhalten. Unter anderem gibt § 4 des Geldwäschegesetzes vor, nach welchen Kriterien die Identitätsprüfung erfolgen muss.

Die nachfolgenden Identifizierungsverfahren entsprechen den Vorgaben des Geldwäschegesetzes:

 

Die Verfahren POSTIDENT durch Postfiliale und POSTIDENT durch Postboten Individuell sind zudem durch den TÜV IT zertifiziert und entsprechen dem Signaturgesetz und der Signaturverordnung.

Die Führerscheinüberprüfung im Rahmen des Verfahrens POSTIDENT durch Foto wurde vom Bundesministerium für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur als unbedenklich eingestuft.

Für die Deutsche Post ist Datenschutz ein wichtiges Anliegen:

Die im Rahmen der POSTIDENT Verfahren erhobenen Identifizierungsdaten werden vertraulich behandelt und ausschließlich den die Identifizierung beauftragenden Geschäftskunden bereitgestellt. Die Datenspeicherung erfolgt entsprechend der mit den Geschäftskunden vertraglich vereinbarten Fristen.

POSTIDENT - Barcode

Keine Chance für Geldwäsche, Fälschung und Betrug

Ausweisscan und Matrixcodes für schnelle und sichere Scan- und Prüfprozesse

Matrixcode auf Formular
  • Ausschluss von Formularfälschungen durch Matrixcode auf jedem POSTIDENT Formular
Matrixcode auf Coupon
  • Codierung der persönlichen Daten, die der Endkunde im POSTID Portal eingegeben hat
Ausweislesegeräte in den Filialen
  • Einführung von Ausweislesegeräten, mit deren Hilfe Ausweisdokumente auf Echtheit geprüft werden. Bis zur flächendeckenden Ausstattung der Filialen kommt der bisherige Ausweisscan weiterhin zum Einsatz.

Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen

Weitere Fragen zur POSTID sowie zum POSTID Portal und den Identifizierungsverfahren beantworten wir Ihnen gerne. Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf unter der Service-Nummer 0180 6 555555 * oder über Ihren vertrieblichen Ansprechpartner.