Questions and answers on ADDRESSFACTORY

Which product options are available?
  • ADDRESSFACTORY WEB – address maintenance via the Internet (batch matching)
  • ADDRESSFACTORY TAPE for large quantities of data (batch matching)
  • ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC for regular updates (batch matching)
  • ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT – matching in real time (single matching)
Can private and company addresses be processed using ADDRESSFACTORY?

The range of services has a modular structure. When checking the postal plausibility in the BasicAddressCheck module, it is irrelevant whether it is company or private addresses that are being processed. In the name check (FormalNameCheck) and the deliverability check (PremiumDeliveryCheck) of the relevant addressee, however, both the databases used as reference and the matching algorithms are optimised for processing private addresses. The processing of company addresses therefore generally delivers suboptimal results.

Are all ADDRESSFACTORY modules automatically used?

You decide which modules you wish to use in your matching for the ADDRESSFACTORY WEB and TAPE product options. Only BasicAddressCheck is mandatory. For all modules other than BasicAddressCheck, FormalNameCheck is also
mandatory.
Your advisor at Deutsche Post Direkt will be happy to inform you about the relevant options and will provide you with the appropriate configurations for your matching for the ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC and DIRECT product options.  

Which modules are currently available?
  • BasicAddressCheck (checks an address for the correct street, town/city and postal code).
  • FormalNameCheck (correction of names and adding of titles and salutations).
  • PremiumDeliveryCheck (person-based, household-based and/or building-based checking of delivery information).
  • MoveProfessional (provides relocation addresses).
  • DoubleClean (recognition and marking of double entries). This module is not available for ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT.
  • FileMatch (address match with own and/ or predefined negative files such as Robinson list or a fake names list).
  • GeoMatch (address enhancement with geographic data).
  • PhoneMatch (enhancement with telephone numbers).
  • LocalMatch (enhancement with socio-demographic and micro-geographic information).
What information should my file contain?

The following matching columns are relevant for a successful matching:

  • a unique ID, that you can later use to allocate the data record again
  • first name
  • last name
  • street
  • house number
  • postal code
  • town/city
  • where possible, specification of the district, in order to resolve any ambiguities in the address
What file formats can ADDRESSFACTORY match?

The following file formats for input and output files:

  • Text (variable column width):
        - commas                 ,
        - semicolons            ;
        - tildes                     ~
        - hash symbol         #
        - colons                   :
        - tabs
        - vertical bars         |
  • Text (fixed column width)

The following character sets are supported: ISO-8859-1, ISO-8859-15, US-ASCII, WINDOWS-1252, UTF-8 and IBM85.

What do I receive as a result file?

After batch matching, you will receive a ZIP archive with your result data in your download folder or it will be sent to an (S)FTP server specified by you using an FTP forward. It is also possible for the data to be forwarded to another registered user of Deutsche Post Direkt’s online services.
In addition to information from the system – number, data and time of the matching – the file name also includes the name of the input file to make it easier to identify. The content of the ZIP archive varies according to your agreements with Deutsche Post Direkt. In many cases, we will provide you with an overall result file in the archive. Alternatively, we can also provide you with an archive containing various partial results – e.g. deliverable and non-deliverable data records. For the ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT option, you will receive the results directly for each data record.

Can I compare multiple files with one another?

With the ADDRESSFACTORY batch options, you can have multiple files cleansed if you upload multiple files.
If a duplicate check is performed on your data, the priority order of your files will have an impact on the identification of header duplicates. Your own negative files always have priority over your own positive files.

Can I compare my data against negative files?

We process negative files with the same matching settings with which we also process your positive files. This is absolutely essential in order to be able to reliably identify matching records between positive and negative files. It is not possible to download a cleansed negative file.
Please note: If you upload a negative file to the system, a duplicate check is mandatory.

What does it cost to cleanse negative files?

Your positive files are compared against your own negative files in the DoubleClean module. For this, EUR3.00/1,000 input addresses will be charged in addition to the costs for the positive file.

Can different configurations be used?

Different configurations can be used in both the interface solution (ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC and ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT) and the online interface ADDRESSFACTORY WEB. During test operations a maximum of three configurations
can be used.

How long does Deutsche Post Direkt store the personal data from my matching?

As a general rule, Deutsche Post Direkt stores the personal data from your matching for 90 days from receipt.
If other deletion periods are required, these should be arranged separate.

How does Deutsche Post Direkt verify the services provided with ADDRESSFACTORY?

In general, Deutsche Post Direkt returns every data record uploaded to the customer. In so doing, every data record is enhanced with a “Status” field in which the status key is saved. This status key provides detailed information on how Deutsche Post Direkt has rated the relevant data record and where this has been changed for what reason.

How are addresses protected against misuse?

To ensure the secure transfer of address data, when using Deutsche Post Direkt’s online services (https://service.postdirekt.de/), your data is protected with 128-bit SSL encryption when it is transmitted over the Internet.
You can recognise the SSL protocol from the "https" in front of the URL of the selected page.

Where can I get help for technical problems?
Service hotline
Tel.: +49 2241 2661-2661
E-Mail: info@postdirekt.de

Questions and anwers on ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT Version 3.

What is ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT?

ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT is a service whereby single record inquiries are transferred from Deutsche Post Direkt to the matching systems, checked immediately and corrected where necessary. The service is available online.

The direct connection between ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT and your systems and the short response time of the Deutsche Post Direkt systems (usually less than two seconds per request) enables addresses to be updated within normal working processes.

It can be integrated into your applications using a web service interface with which you will be provided.

Can I test ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT?

There are different ways to test ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT.

  • Firstly, there is a free test server. It represents a realisation of the same interface that is very similar to the real ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT server. However the test server only returns static changes to the data you provided and fictional status keys. We need to set up an account for you to be able to use the test server.
  • In addition, a test phase can also be arranged, where you can test ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT for eight weeks with real keys and results. For terms and conditions please refer to the price list (see below) or contact our service hotline (see below).

What is the ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT web service interface?

A web service interface (client) is a local representation of the ADDRESSFACTORY systems in your system.

  • The web service client will either be provided by Deutsche Post Direkt (Java) or
  • you can easily generate it yourself (other programming languages).

Web service technology is platform-dependent and is now standard in software development. Thus the ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT web service can be used from practically any programming environment (e.g., C++, .NET, PHP etc.). The networks of a large number of companies are penetrable for web service enquiries since some WWW accesses are permitted there. In many cases it is therefore not necessary to extend the firewall.

Is there an alternative way to access ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT?

For sporadic single record inquiries, we offer you access to the online user interface on which you can enter your data directly and check them. Simply log in using your user name and password at https://service.postdirekt.de/ and follow the links to ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT in order to reach the user interface.

Which browsers can be used to reach the alternative ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT access?

ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT’s online interface has been tested successfully with Windows Internet Explorer 8. Version 9 can be used in compatibility mode. Mozilla Firefox can also be used. Alternative browsers such as Safari are not officially supported but they have already been used successfully.

Are all modules automatically queried?

To perform a comparison, specify the configuration settings in advance. Your advisor at Deutsche Post Direkt will be happy to inform you about the relevant options and will provide you with the appropriate configurations for your comparisons.

How long does it take for a result to be received after an enquiry is made?

Response times depend on the selected network connection. Where there is a good connection over the public Internet, the response time is less than two seconds.

How many requests can be made simultaneously?

Requests are processed through serially. Each address requires less than 2 seconds on average. To increase the number of requests, ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT can be run on several clients at once.

How can customers connect to Deutsche Post Direkt?

The connection to ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT web services is mainly over the public Internet. The protection of your data is ensured by the encrypted transmission protocol HTTPS.

What needs to be observed when using a firewall?

The system for operating the web service client must be able to make enquiries on the public Internet via port 443. Only you or your provider can activate this port.

On which operating systems does ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT run?

The web service interface is platform-dependent. You can therefore use it in all commercially-available operating systems (e.g., Unix, Linux, Solaris, HPUX, Windows, Mac OS).

How is ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT integrated in your application?

ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT should be embedded in your application the moment a new address is recorded in the system, i.e., the address is sent to the data centre and compared immediately after it is entered. You are responsible for establishing a data connection to Deutsche Post Direkt. Data encryption will generally be taken over transparently from the web service infrastructure. You will be provided with the information relevant for the connection.

Deutsche Post Direkt will provide Java programmers with a ready-to-use web service client which is integrated as a type of library in proprietary programs. Together with the web service client, we will send an example application with which the first tests can be performed even without programming. The web service interface provides programmers who work with other programming languages with tools for their relevant programming environment via the standard web service. For some programming environments, Deutsche Post Direkt will also provide short examples in the web service documentation.

Who administrates this service?

Deutsche Post Direkt is in charge of registering ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT users and activating their accounts. Your Internet provider manages the Internet connection. You integrate the web service interface into your application, control the application flow and system failure management (e.g., timeouts).

What are the requirements for the availability of ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT?
  • You must be activated as an ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT user.
  • The web service client must be integrated in your application.
  • Port 443 in the firewall must be activated in both directions.
  • A data connection from the web service client to Deutsche Post Direkt must be established over the public Internet.
How is the certificate updated?

The Deutsche Post Direkt website certification key (SSL server certificate) is only valid for a certain period and must then be replaced by a new certificate. If the certificate is accessed online via a link, it is updated automatically. On the other hand, if the certificate is stored locally, it must be replaced manually by the up-to-date certificate in order to continue to provide secure access to our web server.

How is your application protected against system failure?

With ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT, Deutsche Post Direkt offers a solution in which all essential system components are designed redundantly. You do not need to take any special measures.

How are addresses protected against misuse?

The data are transmitted between the web service interface and the reference database of Deutsche Post Direkt using the industry-standard Transport Layer Security (TLS, here https), which is also used in online banking, for  example.

How can you check the costs of your enquiries?

The number of enquiries you make is logged, counted and invoiced accordingly by Deutsche Post Direkt.

When is ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT available?

The system is available to you seven days a week, twenty-four hours a day. Advance notice will always be provided for scheduled maintenance-related shutdowns etc.

How much does ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT cost?
Where can I get help for technical problems?
Service hotline
Tel.: +49 2241 2661-2661
E-Mail: info@postdirekt.de

Service-Hotline:
Telefon: +49 228 182-57111
E-Mail: info@postdirekt.de

Do you have any questions about our address solutions?

Here you can contact us.

Servicekontakt

Allgemeine FAQ ADDRESSFACTORY

Welche Produktvarianten stehen zur Verfügung?
  • ADDRESSFACTORY WEB Adresspflege via Internet (Batch-Abgleich)
  • ADDRESSFACTORY TAPE für große Datenmengen (Batch-Abgleich)
  • ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC für regelmäßige Aktualisierungen (Batch-Abgleich)
  • ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT Abgleich in Echtzeit (Einzelabgleich)
Können mit der ADDRESSFACTORY Privat- und Firmenanschriften bearbeitet werden?

Das Leistungsspektrum ist modular aufgebaut. Für die Prüfung der postalischen Plausibilität im Modul BasicAddressCheck ist es unerheblich, ob Firmen- oder Privatadressen bearbeitet werden. Bei der Namensprüfung (FormalNameCheck) und Zustellbarkeitsprüfung (PremiumDeliveryCheck) des jeweiligen Adressaten hingegen sind sowohl die als Referenz verwendeten Datenbanken als auch die Abgleichalgorithmen für die Bearbeitung von Privatadressen optimiert. Daher liefert die Bearbeitung von Firmenadressen in der Regel suboptimale Ergebnisse.

Werden automatisch alle Module der ADDRESSFACTORY durchlaufen?

Für die Produktvarianten ADDRESSFACTORY WEB und TAPE entscheiden Sie, welche Module Sie für Ihren Abgleich nutzen möchten. Einzig BasicAddressCheck ist obligatorisch. Für alle über BasicAddressCheck hinausgehenden Module ist zusätzlich FormalNameCheck obligatorisch.
Für die Produktvarianten ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC und DIRECT informiert Sie gerne Ihr Berater von Deutsche Post Direkt über die jeweiligen Möglichkeiten und stellt Ihnen die entsprechenden Konfigurationen für Ihre Abgleiche zur Verfügung.

Welche Module stehen derzeit zur Verfügung?
  • BasicAddressCheck (Überprüfung einer Anschrift auf korrekte Straßen-, Orts- und PLZ-Daten)
  • FormalNameCheck (Namenskorrektur und Ergänzung von Titel und Anrede)
  • PremiumDeliveryCheck (Überprüfung der Zustellbarkeit auf Personen-, Haushalts- und/oder Gebäudeebene)
  • MoveProfessional (Lieferung von Umzugsanschriften)
  • DoubleClean (Überprüfung von Dubletten) Dieses Modul steht für die ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT nicht zur Verfügung.
  • FileMatch (Negativabgleich mit eigenen und/ oder vordefinierten Negativdateien z. B. Fake- und Robinsonlisten)
  • GeoMatch (Anreicherung von geografischen Daten)
  • PhoneMatch (Anreicherung von Telefonnummern)
  • LocalMatch (Anreicherung von statistischen Bonitätsinformationen sowie mikrogeografischen Merkmalen aus der microdialog-Datenbank)
Welche Angaben sollte meine Datei enthalten?

Für einen erfolgreichen Abgleich sind folgende Abgleichspalten relevant:

eine eindeutige ID, unter der Sie den Datensatz später wieder zuordnen können

  • Vorname
  • Name
  • Straße
  • Hausnummer
  • PLZ
  • Ort
  • ggf. Angabe des Ortsteils, um eventuelle Mehrdeutigkeiten in der Anschrift aufzulösen
Welche Dateiformate kann die ADDRESSFACTORY abgleichen?

Die folgenden Dateiformate für Eingabe- und Ausgabedateien werden unterstützt:

  • Text (variable Spaltenbreite):
        - mit den Trennzeichen Komma ,
        - Semikolon              ;
        - Tilde                      ~
        - Lattenzaun            #
        - Doppelpunkt         :
        - Tabulator
        - vertikaler Strich     |
  • Text (fixe Spaltenbreite)

Unterstützt werden die Zeichensätze ISO-8859-1, ISO-8859-15, US-ASCII, WINDOWS-1252, UTF-8 und IBM850.

Was bekomme ich als Ergebnisdatei geliefert?

Nach Batchabgleichen erhalten Sie als Ergebnis ein zip-Archiv mit Ihren Ergebnisdaten in Ihrem Download-Ordner oder per FTP-Forward auf einen von Ihnen angegebenen (S)FTP-Server. Eine Weiterleitung der Daten an einen anderen registrierten Benutzer der Online-Services von Deutsche Post Direkt ist ebenfalls möglich.
Die Datei trägt neben systemseitigen Angaben - Nummer, Datum und Uhrzeit des Abgleichs - auch den Namen der Eingabedatei zur leichteren Identifikation im Namen. Der Inhalt des zip-Archivs ist abhängig von Ihren Vereinbarungen mit Deutsche Post Direkt. In vielen Fällen werden wir Ihnen in dem Archiv eine Gesamtergebnisdatei bereitstellen. Alternativ können wir Ihnen auch ein Archiv mit verschiedenen Teilergebnissen - z. B. zustellbare Datensätze und unzustellbare Datensätze - bereitstellen.
Für die Variante ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT, erhalten Sie die Ergebnisse direkt pro Datensatz zurück.

Kann ich mehrere Dateien miteinander abgleichen?

Mit den Batchvarianten der ADDRESSFACTORY können Sie mehrere Dateien bereinigen lassen, indem Sie mehrere Dateien einliefern. Falls Ihre Daten hinsichtlich Dubletten geprüft werden, so spielt die Prioritätsreihenfolge Ihrer Dateien eine Rolle für die Identifikation von Kopfdubletten. Eigene Negativdateien haben immer Vorrang vor eigenen Positivdateien.

Kann ich meine Daten mit Negativdateien abgleichen?

Negativdateien werden mit den gleichen Abgleicheinstellungen verarbeitet, mit denen auch Ihre Positivdateien verarbeiten werden. Dies ist unbedingt erforderlich, um zuverlässig übereinstimmende Sätze zwischen Positiv- und Negativdateien identifizieren zu können. Ein Herunterladen der bereinigten Negativdatei ist nicht möglich.
Bitte beachten Sie: Wenn Sie eine Negativdatei in das System einliefern, wird eine Dublettenprüfung obligatorisch.

Was kostet die Bereinigung von Negativdateien?

Der Abgleich Ihrer Positivdateien mit eigenen Negativdateien findet im Modul DoubleClean statt. Hierfür fallen zusätzlich zu den Kosten für die Positivdatei €3,00/1.000 Input-Adressen an.

Können unterschiedlichen Abgleicheinstellungen verwendet werden?

Die Verwendung von unterschiedlichen Abgleicheinstellungen ist sowohl in den automatischen Schnittstellen-Lösungen (ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC und ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT) als auch in der Online-Oberfläche der ADDRESSFACTORY WEB möglich. Im Testbetrieb der automatischen Schnittstellen, können maximal 3 unterschiedliche Konfigurationen verwendet werden.

Wie lange speichert Deutsche Post Direkt die personenbezogenen Daten meines Abgleichs?

Deutsche Post Direkt speichert die personenbezogenen Daten Ihres Abgleich im Regelfall für die Dauer von 90 Tagen ab Eingang. Sollten abweichende Löschfristen gewünscht sein, so können diese separat vereinbart werden.

Wie weist Deutsche Post Direkt ihre mit der ADDRESSFACTORY erbrachten Dienstleistungen nach?

Grundsätzlich liefert Deutsche Post Direkt jeden eingelieferten Datensatz wieder an den Auftraggeber zurück. Dabei wird jeder Datensatz um ein Feld "Status" angereichert, in dem Statusschlüssel hinterlegt sind. Diese Statusschlüssel geben detailliert darüber Auskunft, wie Deutsche Post Direkt den jeweiligen Datensatz bewertet hat und wo dieser aus welchen Gründen verändert wurde.

Wie werden die Adressen gegen Missbrauch geschützt?

Für einen sicheren Transfer von Adressdaten sind Ihre Daten bei Nutzung der Online-Services von Deutsche Post Direkt (https://service.postdirekt.de/) bei der Übertragung über das Internet mit einer 128-Bit-SSL-Verschlüsselung geschützt. Das SSL Protokoll erkennen Sie an dem einleitenden „https“ in dem URL der angewählten Seite.

Wo erhalten Sie bei technischen Problemen Hilfe?
Service-Hotline
Telefon: 02241 2661-2661
E-Mail: info@postdirekt.de

ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT – die wichtigsten Fragen und Antworten.

Was ist ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT?

ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT ist eine Dienstleistung, mit der einzelne Anfragen von den Abgleichsystemen von Deutsche Post Direkt sofort überprüft und gegebenenfalls korrigiert werden. Die Dienstleistung steht online zur Verfügung.

Die direkte Anbindung von ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT an Ihre Systeme und die kurze Response-Zeit der Systeme von Deutsche Post Direkt (i.d.R. unter 2 Sekunden pro Anfrage) erlauben die Adresspflege im Rahmen der normalen Arbeitsprozesse.

Die Integration in Ihre Applikationen erfolgt über eine Webservice Schnittstelle.

Kann ich die ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT testen?

Die ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT kann unterschiedlich getestet werden.

  • Zum einen steht ein kostenloser Testserver zur Verfügung. Er stellt eine Realisierung derselben Schnittstelle zur Verfügung, die auch der reale ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT Server erreicht. Der Testserver liefert jedoch lediglich
    statische Änderungen an den von Ihnen übermittelten Daten sowie fiktive Statusschlüssel zurück. Für die Nutzung des Testservers ist es notwendig, dass Sie sich von uns einen Account einrichten lassen.
  • Zusätzlich besteht die Möglichkeit, einen Testbetrieb zu vereinbaren. Hier können Sie 8 Wochen die  ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT mit realen Schlüsseln und Ergebnissen testen. Die Konditionen entnehmen Sie bitte der Preisliste (siehe unten) oder wenden Sie sich an unsere Service-Hotline (siehe unten).
Was ist die ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT Webservice-Schnittstelle?

Eine Webservice Schnittstelle (Client) ist eine lokale Repräsentation des ADDRESSFACTORY Systems in Ihrem System. Der Webservice Client wird entweder

  • durch Deutsche Post Direkt bereitgestellt (Java) oder
  • kann von Ihnen leicht selbst generiert werden (andere Programmiersprachen).

Die Webservice Technologie ist plattformunabhängig und inzwischen Standard in der Software-Entwicklung. So lässt sich der ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT Webservice praktisch aus jeder beliebigen Programmierumgebung heraus nutzen (z. B. C++, .NET, PHP, …). Die Netzwerke vieler Unternehmen sind für Webservice Anfragen durchlässig, da auch sonstige WWW Zugriffe dort gestattet sind. In vielen Fällen ist daher keine Erweiterung der Firewall erforderlich.

Gibt es einen alternativen Zugang zur ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT?

Für unregelmäßige Einzelanfragen bieten wir Ihnen einen Zugang zur Online-Benutzeroberfläche an, bei der Sie Ihre Daten direkt eingeben und abgleichen können. Melden Sie sich hierzu einfach mit Ihrem Benutzernamen und Passwort unter https://service.postdirekt.de/ an und folgen Sie den Links zur ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT, um die Benutzeroberfläche zu erreichen.

Mit welchen Browsern ist der alternative Zugang zu ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT erreichbar?

Die Online-Benutzeroberfläche der ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT ist erfolgreich getestet ab der Version InternetExplorer 8. Die Version 9 kann im Kompatibilitätsmodus verwendet werden. Außerdem kann der Mozilla Firefox zur Nutzung verwendet werden. Alternative Browser wie z.B. Safari werden offiziell nicht unterstützt, werden jedoch schon erfolgreich eingesetzt.

Werden automatisch alle Module abgefragt?

Um einen Abgleich durchzuführen, geben Sie zuvor die Konfigurationseinstellungen an. Ihr Berater von Deutsche Post Direkt informiert Sie gerne über die jeweiligen Möglichkeiten und stellt Ihnen die entsprechenden Konfigurationen für Ihre Abgleiche zur Verfügung.

Wie lange dauert die Stellung einer Anfrage mit Ergebnislieferung?

Die Antwortzeiten sind abhängig von der gewählten Netzanbindung. Bei einer guten Verbindung über das öffentliche Internet beträgt die Antwortzeit weniger als zwei Sekunden.

Wieviele Abfragen können gleichzeitig durchgeführt werden?

Abfragen werden seriell abgearbeitet und benötigen durchschnittlich weniger als 2 Sekunden pro Adresse. Zur Erhöhung der Abfrageanzahl kann ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT auf mehreren Clients parallel durchgeführt werden.

Welche Anbindungsmöglichkeiten zu Deutsche Post Direkt gibt es?

Die Anbindung des ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT Webservices erfolgt prinzipiell über das öffentliche Internet. Der Schutz Ihrer Daten ist durch das verschlüsselte Übertragungsprotokoll HTTPS sichergestellt.

Was muss bei der Verwendung einer Firewall beachtet werden?

Das System für den Betrieb des Webservice Clients muss über den Port 443 Anfragen in das öffentliche Internet stellen können. Die Freischaltung dieses Ports kann nur durch Sie oder Ihren Provider erfolgen.

Auf welchen Betriebssystemen läuft ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT?

Die Webservice Schnittstelle ist plattformunabhängig. Ihre Nutzung ist deshalb mit jedem marktüblichen Betriebssystem (z. B. Unix, Linux, Solaris, HPUX, Windows, Mac OS) möglich.

Wie wird ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT in Ihre Applikation integriert?

ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT sollte an der Stelle in Ihre Applikation eingebettet werden, an der eine neue Anschrift in das System aufgenommen wird, d.h. unmittelbar nach der Anschriftenerfassung wird diese zum Rechenzentrum geschickt und abgeglichen.

Für den Aufbau einer Datenanbindung zu Deutsche Post Direkt sind Sie verantwortlich. Die Datenverschlüsselung wird in der Regel transparent von der Webservice Infrastruktur übernommen. Die für die Anbindung relevanten Informationen werden Ihnen zur Verfügung gestellt. Java Programmierern stellt Deutsche Post Direkt einen vorgefertigten Webservice Client zur Verfügung, der sich als eine Art Bibliothek in eigene Programme einbinden lässt. Zusammen mit dem Webservice Client verschicken wir eine Beispielanwendung, mit der erste Tests auch ohne Programmierung durchgeführt werden können. Programmierern, die mit anderen Programmiersprachen arbeiten, steht die Webservice Schnittstelle über die Standard Webservice Werkzeuge ihrer jeweiligen Programmierumgebung zur Verfügung. Für einige Programmierumgebungen stellt Deutsche Post Direkt in der Webservice Dokumentation zudem kurze Beispiele zur Verfügung.

Wer administriert diese ADRESSFACTORY DIRECT?

Die Registrierung und Freischaltung der ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT Anwender erfolgt durch Deutsche Post Direkt. Die Verwaltung der Anbindung über das Internet erfolgt durch Ihren Internet-Provider. Sie integrieren die Webservice Schnittstelle in Ihre Applikation, steuern den Applikationsablauf und das Systemausfallmanagement (z. B. Timeouts).

Welche Voraussetzungen sind für die Verfügbarkeit der ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT erforderlich?
  • Sie müssen als ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT Anwender freigeschaltet sein.
  • Der Webservice Client muss in Ihre Applikation integriert sein.
  • Der Port 443 muss in der Firewall in beide Richtungen freigeschaltet sein
  • Vom Webservice Client muss eine Datenanbindung zu Deutsche Post Direkt über das öffentliche Internet aufgebaut sein.
Wie wird das Zertifikat aktualisiert?

Der Zertifizierungsschlüssel der Deutsche Post Direkt-Webseite (SSL-Server-Zertifikat) ist immer nur für einen bestimmten Zeitraum gültig und muss dann durch ein neues Zertifikat ersetzt werden. Wird das Zertifikat online über eine Verknüpfung angesprochen, aktualisiert es sich automatisch. Ist das Zertifikat hingegen lokal gespeichert, muss es manuell durch das aktuelle Zertifikat ersetzt werden, um weiterhin einen sicheren Zugriff auf unseren Webserver zu gewährleisten.

Wie wird Ihre Applikation gegen Systemausfall geschützt?

Deutsche Post Direkt bietet mit ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT eine Lösung, in der alle wesentlichen Systemkomponenten redundant ausgelegt sind. Sie müssen keine speziellen Maßnahmen durchführen.

Wie werden die Adressen gegen Missbrauch geschützt?

Die Datenübertragung zwischen der Webservice Schnittstelle und der Referenzdatenbank von Deutsche Post Direkt erfolgt mit Hilfe des Industriestandards Transport Layer Security (TLS, hier https), der beispielsweise auch im Online-Banking eingesetzt wird.

Wie können Sie die Kosten für Ihre Abfragen kontrollieren?

Die Anzahl Ihrer ausgeführten Abfragen wird durch Deutsche Post Direkt protokolliert, mitgezählt und entsprechend verrechnet.

Zu welchen Zeiten ist ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT verfügbar?

Das System steht Ihnen an 7 Tagen in der Woche, an 24 Stunden pro Tag zur Verfügung. Planmäßige Abschaltungen für Wartung usw. werden rechtzeitig kommuniziert.

Was kostet ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT?
Wo erhalten Sie bei technischen Problemen Hilfe?
Service-Hotline
Telefon: 02241 2661-2661
E-Mail: info@postdirekt.de

Service-Hotline:
Telefon: +49 228 182-57111
E-Mail: info@postdirekt.de

Sie haben Fragen zu unseren Adresslösungen?

Unsere Spezialisten beraten Sie gerne: 0228 182-57111 oder mailen Sie uns.
Servicekontakt