Questions and anwers on ADDRESSFACTORY Version 3.

Which product options are available?
  • ADDRESSFACTORY WEB – address maintenance via the Internet (batch matching)
  • ADDRESSFACTORY TAPE for large quantities of data (batch matching)
  • ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC for regular updates (batch matching)
  • ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT – matching in real time (single matching)
Can private and company addresses be processed using ADDRESSFACTORY?

The range of services has a modular structure. When checking the postal plausibility in the BasicAddressCheck module, it is irrelevant whether it is company or private addresses that are being processed. In the name check (FormalNameCheck) and the deliverability check (PremiumDeliveryCheck) of the relevant addressee, however, both the databases used as reference and the matching algorithms are optimised for processing private addresses. The processing of company addresses therefore generally delivers suboptimal results.

Are all ADDRESSFACTORY modules automatically used?

You decide which modules you wish to use in your matching for the ADDRESSFACTORY WEB and TAPE product options. Only BasicAddressCheck is mandatory. For all modules other than BasicAddressCheck, FormalNameCheck is also mandatory.
Your advisor at Deutsche Post Direkt will be happy to inform you about the relevant options and will provide you with the appropriate configurations for your matching for the ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC and DIRECT product options.

Which modules are currently available?
  • BasicAddressCheck (checks an address for the correct street, town/city and postal code).
  • FormalNameCheck (correction of names and adding of titles and salutations).
  • PremiumDeliveryCheck (person-based, household-based and/or building-based checking of delivery information).
  • MoveProfessional (provides relocation addresses).
  • DoubleClean (recognition and marking of double entries). This module is not available for ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT.
  • FileMatch (address match with own and/ or predefined negative files such as Robinson list or a fake names list).
  • GeoMatch (address enhancement with geographic data).
  • PhoneMatch (enhancement with telephone numbers).
  • LocalMatch (enhancement with socio-demographic and micro-geographic information).
What information should my file contain?

The following matching columns are relevant for a successful matching:

  • a unique ID, that you can later use to allocate the data record again
  • first name
  • last name
  • street
  • house number
  • postal code
  • town/city
  • where possible, specification of the district, in order to resolve any ambiguities in the address
What file formats can ADDRESSFACTORY match?

The following file formats for input and output files:

  • Text (variable column width):
        - commas                 ,
        - semicolons            ;
        - tildes                     ~
        - hash symbol         #
        - colons                   :
        - tabs
        - vertical bars         |
  • Text (fixed column width)

The following character sets are supported: ISO-8859-1, ISO-8859-15, US-ASCII, WINDOWS-1252, UTF-8 and IBM85.

What do I receive as a result file?

After batch matching, you will receive a ZIP archive with your result data in your download folder or it will be sent to an (S)FTP server specified by you using an FTP forward. It is also possible for the data to be forwarded to another registered user of Deutsche Post Direkt’s online services.
In addition to information from the system – number, data and time of the matching – the file name also includes the name of the input file to make it easier to identify. The content of the ZIP archive varies according to your agreements with Deutsche Post Direkt. In many cases, we will provide you with an overall result file in the archive. Alternatively, we can also provide you with an archive containing various partial results – e.g. deliverable and non-deliverable data records. For the ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT option, you will receive the results directly for each data record.

Can I compare multiple files with one another?

With the ADDRESSFACTORY batch options, you can have multiple files cleansed if you upload multiple files.
If a duplicate check is performed on your data, the priority order of your files will have an impact on the identification of header duplicates. Your own negative files always have priority over your own positive files.

Can I compare my data against negative files?

We process negative files with the same matching settings with which we also process your positive files. This is absolutely essential in order to be able to reliably identify matching records between positive and negative files. It is not possible to download a cleansed negative file.
Please note: If you upload a negative file to the system, a duplicate check is mandatory.

What does it cost to cleanse negative files?

Your positive files are compared against your own negative files in the DoubleClean module. For this, EUR3.00/1,000 input addresses will be charged in addition to the costs for the positive file.

Can different configurations be used?

Different configurations can be used in both the interface solution (ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC and ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT) and the online interface ADDRESSFACTORY WEB. During test operations a maximum of three configurations
can be used.

How long does Deutsche Post Direkt store the personal data from my matching?

As a general rule, Deutsche Post Direkt stores the personal data from your matching for 90 days from receipt.
If other deletion periods are required, these should be arranged separate.

How does Deutsche Post Direkt verify the services provided with ADDRESSFACTORY?

In general, Deutsche Post Direkt returns every data record uploaded to the customer. In so doing, every data record is enhanced with a “Status” field in which the status key is saved. This status key provides detailed information on how Deutsche Post Direkt has rated the relevant data record and where this has been changed for what reason.

How are addresses protected against misuse?

To ensure the secure transfer of address data, when using Deutsche Post Direkt’s online services (https://service.postdirekt.de/), your data is protected with 128-bit SSL encryption when it is transmitted over the Internet.
You can recognise the SSL protocol from the "https" in front of the URL of the selected
page.

Where can I get help for technical problems?
Service hotline
Tel.: +49 2241 2661-2661
E-Mail: info@postdirekt.de

Questions and anwers on ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC

What is ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC?

ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC is especially useful for companies wanting to cleanse and update their consumer addresses on a regular basis. Automated address matching and data supply via the Internet will optimise business processes at the same time. The settings for address comparison are defined and automated according to the company or project requirements. In addition, the transfer and collection of cleansed address data can be automated within the company and take place at regular intervals.

How does the data transfer work?

The ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC system always uses Deutsche Post Direkt’s data exchange platform for transmitting data to and from Deutsche Post Direkt. The universal data exchange platform supports the following types of access:

  • The interactive uploading of data is made possible by the web interface.
  • Alternatively, it is possible to transfer your data to the data exchange platform via secure file transfer protocol (SFTP). With this method, you can automate the transmission of data or use an SFTP client as an interface instead of our web interface. We recommend that you use this method if you wish to automate the upload of data from your IT system or if you regularly use SFTP clients for data transmission.
  • You can obtain the access details from a Deutsche Post Direkt employee. The result files can also be returned to an external SFTP server.
How does the process of setting up ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC work?

You need a user name and password to access the ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC system. A Deutsche Post Direkt employee must set up the ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC system for you. During the setup process, the employee will manually match your data once in order to prepare the ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC system

  • for the format and structure of your data,
  • select matching settings that are appropriate for your data, and
  • define the format and structure of the output file(s).

This collection of settings is referred to as a configuration and it effectively acts as a template for all your subsequent matching with the ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC system. Whilst a configuration is usually assigned to a user name, if required it is also possible to use several configurations in parallel. In this case, please specify the name of the configuration to be used when you upload the data using an attribute in the file name. You therefore have the option of also using the ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC system if you wish to regularly upload file s with different formats or wish to perform your matching with different matching settings. The number of configurations is limited to an appropriate quantity.

What do I need to bear in mind with the record format?

It is important that the record format of the files to be compared always remains the same because the configuration is created once for a record format specified by you and stored on the server

How do I upload the data to be compared?

The easiest way of interactively transferring data to Deutsche Post Direkt’s data exchange platform is via the web interface of the data exchange platform. All you need for this at your end is a web browser with access to the public Internet. Once you have registered, you will receive a user a ccount and password from us that you can use to upload data to the upload folder of the ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC system. In terms of their format and structure, the uploaded files must correspond to the agreements that you have concluded with your advisor at Deutsche Post Direkt. Files that do not correspond to the agreed structure will either be rejected by the system or, if the system fails to detect the deviation, an unsuccessful matching will be carried out.
Please remember that the uploaded files are matched immediately. Once the matching is complete, you will be notified by e-mail.

Do I need to upload the files for comparison using ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC in encrypted format?

You can choose between uploading the file as an unencrypted ZIP archive and using a PGP encryption. With this method, you can encrypt the data using our PGP key and then receive the data back in encoded form using your PGP key. The relevant PGP key will be stored in the system. It is also possible to return the data password-encrypted.

What do I need to bear in mind during the upload process?

The file to be processed must be uploaded to the upload folder. If you wish to match multiple files using ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC, you can send these files bundled together in a ZIP archive. All the files in this archive must have the same format and structure as you agreed with Deutsche Post Direkt. Multiple files to be matched should be named using the specified naming convention. If several configurations are available the desired configuration must also be specified, otherwise the standard configuration will be selected automatically.

What do I receive in terms of a result file?

In terms of a result file, you will receive a ZIP archive with your result data in your download folder or it will be sent to an (S)FTP server specified by you using an FTP forward. It is also possible for the data to be forwarded to another registered user of Deutsche Post Direkt’s online services. In addition to information from the system - number, data and time of the comparison - the file name also includes the name of the input file to make it easier to identify. The content of the ZIP archive varies according to your agreements with Deutsche Post Direkt. In many cases, we will provide you with an overall result file in the archive. Alternatively, we can also provide you with an archive containing various partial results, e.g., deliverable and non-deliverable data records. If the transfer to the server specified by you fails, your file is not lost but you will be informed by us via e-mail that the files are available for retrieval from our server.

How long does an address matching with ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC take?

The comparison times depend upon the size of your file to be compared and the modules to be processed. On average, 300,000 data records are compared per day.

Can I use different comparison settings?

If you have

  • input files with different formats or structures, or
  • if you would like different comparisons to be carried out with different comparison settings, or
  • if you would like the result files provided to be filtered by different types and methods, a Deutsche Post Direkt employee will assign you several configurations and each of these will correspond to one of your use cases. Each of the configurations will be provided with a name and these names will be communicated to you.

The ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC system will treat one of the configurations agreed with you as the ‘standard configuration’. The system will then always use this configuration if it does not receive any other information about the configuration to be used. Alternatively, you can prompt the system to select a certain configuration by using the character string --<CONFIGURATIONNAME> as part of the name of the uploaded file.

 

Can I compare multiple files with one another?

In the ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC system, you have the option of having multiple files cleansed at the same time by sending multiple files bundled together in a ZIP archive. All the files in this archive must have the same format and the same structure as you agreed with Deutsche Post Direkt. The same comparison settings will be applied to each of the files.

If a duplicate check is performed on your data, the priority order of your files will have an impact on the identification of header duplicates. During this check, the ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC system proceeds in the following order:

  • As in the ADDRESSFACTORY WEB system, your own negative files always have priority over your own positive files.
  • Within the negative and positive files, the system proceeds inalphabetical order.

If a certain priority order is important for you, you can name your files as follows, for example, ‘A_CustomerData.txt’, ‘B_AdditionalCustomerData.txt’ etc.

Please note: A duplicate comparison of your positive files can only be performed if you have agreed comparison options for the duplicate check with Deutsche Post Direkt in advance as part of your configuration.

Can I compare my data against negative files?

The ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC system offers you the option of working with your own or predefined negative files such as the Robinson list from the DDV (German Direct Marketing Association) or fake names lists.
In order to identify the file uploaded as a negative file, choose a name for the file that starts with exactly one minus sign, e.g., ‘-BadPayers.txt’.

Please note: If you upload a negative file to the system, a duplicate check will only be performed if you have agreed comparison options for the duplicate check with Deutsche Post Direkt in advance as part of your configuration. If such an agreement has not been made in advance, your comparison will be rejected and you will receive an error message.

When is ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC available?

The system is available to you seven days a week, twenty-four hours a day. Advance notice will always be provided for scheduled maintenance-related shutdowns etc.

What does ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC cost?

The prices can be viewed in the current price list.

Where can I get help for technical problems?
Service hotline
Tel.: +49 2241 2661-2661
E-Mail: info@postdirekt.de

Zu Beginn der Bearbeitung in unserem Rechenzentrum benachrichtigen wir Sie per E-Mail an die Adresse, die Sie bei der Registrierung für die Online-Services von Deutsche Post Direkt angegeben haben. Nach Abschluss der Bearbeitung erhalten Sie vom System ebenfalls eine E-Mail. Als Anhang an diese E-Mail senden wir Ihnen ein Abgleichprotokoll, welches die wichtigsten Ergebnisse des Abgleichs übersichtlich zusammenfasst.

Die Systeme stehen Ihnen an 7 Tagen in der Woche, an 24 Stunden pro Tag zur Verfügung. Planmäßige Abschaltungen für Wartung usw. werden rechtzeitig kommuniziert.

Hier finden Sie die stets aktuellen Preislisten:
ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT und ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC:
Preisliste

Service-Hotline:
Telefon: +49 228 182-57112
E-Mail: info@postdirekt.de

Do you have any questions about our address solutions?

Here you can contact us.

Servicekontakt

ADDRESSFACTORY Version 3 – die wichtigsten Fragen und Antworten.

Welche Produktvarianten stehen zur Verfügung?
  • ADDRESSFACTORY WEB Adresspflege via Internet (Batch-Abgleich)
  • ADDRESSFACTORY TAPE für große Datenmengen (Batch-Abgleich)
  • ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC für regelmäßige Aktualisierungen (Batch-Abgleich)
  • ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT Abgleich in Echtzeit (Einzelabgleich)
Können mit der ADDRESSFACTORY Privat- und Firmenanschriften bearbeitet werden?

Das Leistungsspektrum ist modular aufgebaut. Für die Prüfung der postalischen Plausibilität im Modul BasicAddressCheck ist es unerheblich, ob Firmen- oder Privatadressen bearbeitet werden. Bei der Namensprüfung (FormalNameCheck) und Zustellbarkeitsprüfung (PremiumDeliveryCheck) des jeweiligen Adressaten hingegen sind sowohl die als Referenz verwendeten Datenbanken als auch die Abgleichalgorithmen für die Bearbeitung von Privatadressen optimiert. Daher liefert die Bearbeitung von Firmenadressen in der Regel suboptimale Ergebnisse.

Werden automatisch alle Module der ADDRESSFACTORY durchlaufen?

Für die Produktvarianten ADDRESSFACTORY WEB und TAPE entscheiden Sie, welche Module Sie für Ihren Abgleich nutzen möchten. Einzig BasicAddressCheck ist obligatorisch. Für alle über BasicAddressCheck hinausgehenden Module ist zusätzlich FormalNameCheck obligatorisch.
Für die Produktvarianten ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC und DIRECT informiert Sie gerne Ihr Berater von Deutsche Post Direkt über die jeweiligen Möglichkeiten und stellt Ihnen die entsprechenden Konfigurationen für Ihre Abgleiche zur Verfügung.

Welche Module stehen derzeit zur Verfügung?
  • BasicAddressCheck (Überprüfung einer Anschrift auf korrekte Straßen-, Orts- und PLZ-Daten)
  • FormalNameCheck (Namenskorrektur und Ergänzung von Titel und Anrede)
  • PremiumDeliveryCheck (Überprüfung der Zustellbarkeit auf Personen-, Haushalts- und/oder Gebäudeebene)
  • MoveProfessional (Lieferung von Umzugsanschriften)
  • DoubleClean (Überprüfung von Dubletten) Dieses Modul steht für die ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT nicht zur Verfügung.
  • FileMatch (Negativabgleich mit eigenen und/ oder vordefinierten Negativdateien z. B. Fake- und Robinsonlisten)
  • GeoMatch (Anreicherung von geografischen Daten)
  • PhoneMatch (Anreicherung von Telefonnummern)
  • LocalMatch (Anreicherung von statistischen Bonitätsinformationen sowie mikrogeografischen Merkmalen aus der microdialog-Datenbank)
Welche Angaben sollte meine Datei enthalten?

Für einen erfolgreichen Abgleich sind folgende Abgleichspalten relevant:

eine eindeutige ID, unter der Sie den Datensatz später wieder zuordnen können

  • Vorname
  • Name
  • Straße
  • Hausnummer
  • PLZ
  • Ort
  • ggf. Angabe des Ortsteils, um eventuelle Mehrdeutigkeiten in der Anschrift aufzulösen
Welche Dateiformate kann die ADDRESSFACTORY abgleichen?

Die folgenden Dateiformate für Eingabe- und Ausgabedateien werden unterstützt:

  • Text (variable Spaltenbreite):
        - mit den Trennzeichen Komma ,
        - Semikolon              ;
        - Tilde                      ~
        - Lattenzaun            #
        - Doppelpunkt         :
        - Tabulator
        - vertikaler Strich     |
  • Text (fixe Spaltenbreite)

Unterstützt werden die Zeichensätze ISO-8859-1, ISO-8859-15, US-ASCII, WINDOWS-1252, UTF-8 und IBM850.

Was bekomme ich als Ergebnisdatei geliefert?

Nach Batchabgleichen erhalten Sie als Ergebnis ein zip-Archiv mit Ihren Ergebnisdaten in Ihrem Download-Ordner oder per FTP-Forward auf einen von Ihnen angegebenen (S)FTP-Server. Eine Weiterleitung der Daten an einen anderen registrierten Benutzer der Online-Services von Deutsche Post Direkt ist ebenfalls möglich.
Die Datei trägt neben systemseitigen Angaben - Nummer, Datum und Uhrzeit des Abgleichs - auch den Namen der Eingabedatei zur leichteren Identifikation im Namen. Der Inhalt des zip-Archivs ist abhängig von Ihren Vereinbarungen mit Deutsche Post Direkt. In vielen Fällen werden wir Ihnen in dem Archiv eine Gesamtergebnisdatei bereitstellen. Alternativ können wir Ihnen auch ein Archiv mit verschiedenen Teilergebnissen - z. B. zustellbare Datensätze und unzustellbare Datensätze - bereitstellen.
Für die Variante ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT, erhalten Sie die Ergebnisse direkt pro Datensatz zurück.

Kann ich mehrere Dateien miteinander abgleichen?

Mit den Batchvarianten der ADDRESSFACTORY können Sie mehrere Dateien bereinigen lassen, indem Sie mehrere Dateien einliefern. Falls Ihre Daten hinsichtlich Dubletten geprüft werden, so spielt die Prioritätsreihenfolge Ihrer Dateien eine Rolle für die Identifikation von Kopfdubletten. Eigene Negativdateien haben immer Vorrang vor eigenen Positivdateien.

Kann ich meine Daten mit Negativdateien abgleichen?

Negativdateien werden mit den gleichen Abgleicheinstellungen verarbeitet, mit denen auch Ihre Positivdateien verarbeiten werden. Dies ist unbedingt erforderlich, um zuverlässig übereinstimmende Sätze zwischen Positiv- und Negativdateien identifizieren zu können. Ein Herunterladen der bereinigten Negativdatei ist nicht möglich.
Bitte beachten Sie: Wenn Sie eine Negativdatei in das System einliefern, wird eine Dublettenprüfung obligatorisch.

Was kostet die Bereinigung von Negativdateien?

Der Abgleich Ihrer Positivdateien mit eigenen Negativdateien findet im Modul DoubleClean statt. Hierfür fallen zusätzlich zu den Kosten für die Positivdatei €3,00/1.000 Input-Adressen an.

Können unterschiedlichen Abgleicheinstellungen verwendet werden?

Die Verwendung von unterschiedlichen Abgleicheinstellungen ist sowohl in den automatischen Schnittstellen-Lösungen (ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC und ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT) als auch in der Online-Oberfläche der ADDRESSFACTORY WEB möglich. Im Testbetrieb der automatischen Schnittstellen, können maximal 3 unterschiedliche Konfigurationen verwendet werden.

Wie lange speichert Deutsche Post Direkt die personenbezogenen Daten meines Abgleichs?

Deutsche Post Direkt speichert die personenbezogenen Daten Ihres Abgleich im Regelfall für die Dauer von 90 Tagen ab Eingang. Sollten abweichende Löschfristen gewünscht sein, so können diese separat vereinbart werden.

Wie weist Deutsche Post Direkt ihre mit der ADDRESSFACTORY erbrachten Dienstleistungen nach?

Grundsätzlich liefert Deutsche Post Direkt jeden eingelieferten Datensatz wieder an den Auftraggeber zurück. Dabei wird jeder Datensatz um ein Feld "Status" angereichert, in dem Statusschlüssel hinterlegt sind. Diese Statusschlüssel geben detailliert darüber Auskunft, wie Deutsche Post Direkt den jeweiligen Datensatz bewertet hat und wo dieser aus welchen Gründen verändert wurde.

Wie werden die Adressen gegen Missbrauch geschützt?

Für einen sicheren Transfer von Adressdaten sind Ihre Daten bei Nutzung der Online-Services von Deutsche Post Direkt (https://service.postdirekt.de/) bei der Übertragung über das Internet mit einer 128-Bit-SSL-Verschlüsselung geschützt. Das SSL Protokoll erkennen Sie an dem einleitenden „https“ in dem URL der angewählten Seite.

Wo erhalten Sie bei technischen Problemen Hilfe?
Service-Hotline
Telefon: 02241 2661-2661
E-Mail: info@postdirekt.de

FAQ zu ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC:

Was ist ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC?

ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC eignet sich besonders für Unternehmen, die ihre Privatkundenadressen regelmäßig bereinigen und aktualisieren möchten: Durch den automatisierten Adressabgleich und die Datenlieferung via Internet werden zugleich die Geschäftsprozesse optimiert. Die Einstellungen für den Adressabgleich werden entsprechend den Unternehmens- oder Projektanforderungen definiert und automatisiert. Zusätzlich kann die Übertragung und Abholung der bereinigten Adressdaten im Unternehmen automatisiert werden und in einem festgelegten Zeittakt erfolgen.

Wie funktioniert der Datentransfer bei der ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC?

Das ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC-System verwendet die Datenaustauschplattform der Online-Services für die Übertragung von Daten von und zu Deutsche Post Direkt. Die universelle Datenaustauschplattform unterstützt folgende Arten des Zugangs.

  • Eine Web Oberfläche ermöglicht das interaktive Hochladen von Daten.
  • Alternativ ist ein Transfer Ihrer Daten per Secure File Transfer Protocol (SFTP) auf die Datenaustauschplattform möglich. Hiermit können Sie die Datenübertragung automatisieren oder statt unserer Web-Oberfläche einen SFTP-Client als Oberfläche nutzen. Diese Methode empfehlen wir Ihnen, falls Sie das Hochladen von Daten aus Ihrem IT-System automatisieren möchten oder wenn Sie regelmäßig SFTP-Clients zur Datenübertragung nutzen.
  • Die Zugangsdaten erhalten Sie von Deutsche Post Direkt. Die Ergebnisdaten können auch an einen externen SFTP-Server zurückgeliefert werden.
Wie ist der Ablauf zur Einrichtung der ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC?

Für den Zugriff auf die ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC benötigen Sie einen Benutzernamen und ein Passwort. Ein Mitarbeiter von Deutsche Post Direkt muss das ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC-System für Sie einrichten. Im Rahmen dieser Einrichtung wird der Mitarbeiter einmalig Daten von Ihnen manuell abgleichen, um

  • das ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC auf das Format und die Struktur Ihrer Daten vorzubereiten,
  • Abgleicheinstellungen zu wählen, die zu Ihren Daten passen, und
  • das Format und die Struktur der Ausgabedatei(en) festzulegen.

Die Summe dieser Einstellungen wird als Konfiguration bezeichnet und dient für alle Ihre folgenden Abgleiche mit der ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC gewissermaßen als Vorlage. Während einem Benutzernamen in der Regel eine Konfiguration zugeordnet ist, können bei Bedarf auch mehrere Konfigurationen parallel verwendet werden. In diesem Fall geben Sie beim Hochladen von Daten über ein Kennzeichen im Dateinamen den Namen der zu verwendenden Konfiguration an. So haben Sie die Möglichkeit, die ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC auch dann zu nutzen, wenn Sie regelmäßig Dateien mit unterschiedlichen Formaten hochladen oder Ihre Abgleiche mit unterschiedlichen Einstellungen durchführen möchten. Die Anzahl der Konfigurationen ist auf eine angemessene Menge begrenzt.

Was muss beim Satzformat beachtet werden?

Wichtig ist, dass das Satzformat der abzugleichenden Dateien stets gleich bleibt, da die Konfiguration für ein von Ihnen vorgegebenes Satzformat erstellt und auf dem Server hinterlegt wurde.

Wie lade ich meine Daten für einen Abgleich mit der ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC hoch?

Die einfachste Möglichkeit, Daten über die Datenaustauschplattform von Deutsche Post Direkt zu übertragen, besteht in der Verwendung der Web-Oberfläche der Datenaustauschplattform. Hierzu ist von Ihrer Seite lediglich ein Web-Browser mit Zugang zum öffentlichen Internet erforderlich. Nach Ihrer Registrierung erhalten Sie von uns ein Benutzerkonto mit Passwort, über welches Sie die Daten in den Upload-Ordner der ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC hochladen können. Die hochgeladenen Daten müssen hinsichtlich Format und Struktur den Vereinbarungen entsprechen, die Sie mit Ihrem Berater von Deutsche Post Direkt getroffen haben. Dateien, die nicht dem vereinbarten Aufbau entsprechen, werden entweder vom System abgewiesen oder - falls das System die Abweichung nicht erkennt - unnötig abgeglichen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass hochgeladene Dateien sofort abgeglichen werden. Sobald der Abgleich fertiggestellt ist, werden Sie per E-Mail benachrichtigt.

Muss ich die Dateien für den Abgleich mit der ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC verschlüsselt hochladen?

Sie haben die Wahl: Sie laden die Datei als unverschlüsseltes zip-Archiv hoch oder mit einer pgp-Verschlüsselung. Hierbei verschlüsseln Sie die Daten mit unserem pgp-Schlüssel und bekommen die Daten mit Ihrem pgp-Schlüssel codiert zurück. Der jeweilige pgp-Schlüssel wird in dem System hinterlegt. Zusätzlich besteht auch die Möglichkeit die Datenrücklieferung Passwortverschlüsselt zurück zu liefern.

Was muss ich beim Upload beachten?

Die abzugleichende Textdatei muss in den Upload-Ordner hochgeladen werden. Sollten Sie mehrere Dateien mit der ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC abgleichen wollen, können Sie diese in einem zip-Archiv gebündelt einliefern. Alle Dateien des Archivs müssen das gleiche Format und die gleiche Struktur aufweisen, so wie Sie es mit Deutsche Post Direkt vereinbart haben. Mehrere abzugleichende Dateien sind nach der angegebenen Namenskonvention zu benennen. Wenn mehrere Konfigurationen vorhanden sind, muss die gewünschte Konfiguration mit angegeben werden, ansonsten wird die Standard-Konfiguration automatisch ausgewählt.

Was bekomme ich als Ergebnisdatei geliefert?

Als Ergebnis erhalten Sie ein zip-Archiv mit Ihren Ergebnisdaten in Ihrem Download-Ordner oder per FTP-Forward auf einen von Ihnen angegebenen (S)FTP-Server. Eine Weiterleitung der Daten an einen anderen registrierten Benutzer der Online-Services von Deutsche Post Direkt ist ebenfalls möglich.

Die Datei trägt neben systemseitigen Angaben (Nummer, Datum und Uhrzeit des Abgleichs) auch den Namen der Eingabedatei zur leichteren Identifikation im Namen. Der Inhalt des zip-Archivs ist abhängig von Ihren Vereinbarungen mit Deutsche Post Direkt. In vielen Fällen werden wir Ihnen in dem Archiv eine Gesamtergebnisdatei bereitstellen. Alternativ können wir Ihnen auch ein Archiv mit verschiedenen Teilergebnissen (z. B. zustellbare und unzustellbare Datensätze) bereitstellen.

Sollte der Transfer auf den von Ihnen angegebenen Server einmal nicht möglich sein, ist Ihre Datei nicht verloren, sondern Sie werden per E-Mail informiert, dass die Dateien auf unserem Server zur Abholung bereit liegen.

Wie lange dauert ein Abgleich mit der ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC?

Die Abgleichzeiten sind abhängig von der Größe Ihrer abzugleichenden Datei und dem Umfang der zu durchlaufenden Module. Im Durchschnitt werden 300.000 Datensätze am Tag abgeglichen.

Kann ich verschiedene Abgleicheinstellungen für die ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC verwenden?

Haben Sie

  • unterschiedlich formatierte oder strukturierte Eingabedateien oder
  • wünschen Sie, dass verschiedene Abgleiche auch mit verschiedenen Abgleicheinstellungen durchgeführt werden oder
  • möchten Sie die bereitgestellten Ergebnisdateien auf verschiedene Arten filtern, so wird Ihnen Ihr Berater von Deutsche Post Direkt mehrere Konfigurationen zuweisen. Jeweils eine Konfiguration entspricht dabei einem Ihrer Anwendungsfälle. Die Konfigurationen werden jeweils mit einem Namen versehen, der Ihnen mitgeteilt wird.

    ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC wird eine der mit Ihnen vereinbarten Konfigurationen als "Standard" ansehen. Diese Konfiguration wird das System immer dann heranziehen, wenn es keinen anderen Hinweis auf die zu verwendende Konfiguration bekommt. Alternativ können Sie das System dazu bewegen, eine gewisse Konfiguration zu wählen, indem Sie die Zeichenfolge --<KONFIGURATIONSNAME> als Teil des Namens der hochgeladenen Datei verwenden.

Kann ich mehrere Dateien miteinander abgleichen?

Mit der ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC können Sie mehrere Dateien bereinigen lassen, indem Sie mehrere Dateien in einem zip-Archiv gebündelt einliefern. Alle Dateien des Archivs müssen das gleiche Format und die gleiche Struktur aufweisen, so wie Sie es mit Deutsche Post Direkt vereinbart haben. Auf jede der Dateien werden die gleichen Abgleicheinstellungen angewendet.

Falls Ihre Daten hinsichtlich Dubletten geprüft werden, so spielt die Prioritätsreihenfolge Ihrer Dateien eine Rolle für die Identifikation von Kopfdubletten. ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC geht dabei in folgender Reihenfolge vor

  • Wie auch bei der ADDRESSFACTORY WEB haben eigene Negativdateien immer Vorrang vor eigenen Positivdateien.
  • Innerhalb der Negativdateien und innerhalb der Positivdateien geht das System alphabetisch vor.

    Wenn Sie eine Prioritätenreihenfolge wünschen, so können Sie Ihre Dateien zum Beispiel wie folgt bezeichnen: "A_Kundendaten.txt", "B_WeitereKundendaten.txt" etc.
    Bitte beachten Sie: Ein Dublettenabgleich Ihrer Positivdateien kann nur dann durchgeführt werden, wenn Sie im Vorfeld mit Deutsche Post Direkt Abgleichoptionen für die Dublettenprüfung als Teil Ihrer Konfiguration abgestimmt haben.
Kann ich meine Daten mit Negativdateien abgleichen?

ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, mit eigenen oder vordefinierten Negativdateien wie die Robinsonliste des DDV oder Fakenamen-Listen zu arbeiten. Um eine eingelieferte Datei als Negativdatei zu kennzeichnen, wählen Sie für die Datei einen Namen, der mit einem Minuszeichen beginnt, also z. B. "- Schlechtzahler.txt".

Bitte beachten Sie: Wenn Sie eine Negativdatei in das System einliefern, wird nur eine Dublettenprüfung durchgeführt, wenn Sie im Vorfeld mit Deutsche Post Direkt Abgleichoptionen für die Dublettenprüfung als Teil Ihrer Konfiguration abgestimmt haben. Hat eine solche Abstimmung im Vorfeld nicht stattgefunden, wird Ihr Abgleich abgewiesen und Sie erhalten eine Fehlermeldung.

Zu welchen Zeiten ist die ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC verfügbar?

Die Systeme stehen Ihnen an 7 Tagen in der Woche, an 24 Stunden pro Tag zur Verfügung. Planmäßige Abschaltungen für Wartung usw. werden rechtzeitig kommuniziert.

Was kosten die einzelnen ADDRESSFACTORY Leistungen?

Hier finden Sie die stets aktuellen Preislisten:
ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC:
aktuelle Preisliste

Wo erhalten Sie bei technischen Problemen Hilfe?
Service-Hotline
Telefon: 02241 2661-2661
E-Mail: info@postdirekt.de

Zu Beginn der Bearbeitung in unserem Rechenzentrum benachrichtigen wir Sie per E-Mail an die Adresse, die Sie bei der Registrierung für die Online-Services von Deutsche Post Direkt angegeben haben. Nach Abschluss der Bearbeitung erhalten Sie vom System ebenfalls eine E-Mail. Als Anhang an diese E-Mail senden wir Ihnen ein Abgleichprotokoll, welches die wichtigsten Ergebnisse des Abgleichs übersichtlich zusammenfasst.

Die Systeme stehen Ihnen an 7 Tagen in der Woche, an 24 Stunden pro Tag zur Verfügung. Planmäßige Abschaltungen für Wartung usw. werden rechtzeitig kommuniziert.

Hier finden Sie die stets aktuellen Preislisten:
ADDRESSFACTORY DIRECT und ADDRESSFACTORY AUTOMATIC:
Preisliste

Service-Hotline:
Telefon: +49 228 182-57112
E-Mail: info@postdirekt.de

Sie haben Fragen zu unseren Adresslösungen?

Unsere Spezialisten beraten Sie gerne: 02241 2661-2661 oder mailen Sie uns.
Servicekontakt