Skip to content

Data protection compliant measurement

With the measuring method based on CONSENTRIC address matching technology, individual users are never identified by name. The identity of the Internet user is protected at all times. Your frequently asked questions are answered here.

 

How does the measuring method based on CONSENTRIC address matching technology work?

The measuring method assigns your delivery or invoice address – stored with a cooperation partner of CONSENTRIC address matching technology – to something called a microcell of Deutsche Post Direkt GmbH, a subsidiary of Deutsche Post. A microcell contains 6.6 households on average, meaning that no inferences can be made about individuals. This data matching is triggered as soon as you log onto the cooperation partner’s website. The data matching result is a randomly generated code which is stored in a database. While this data matching is taking place with Deutsche Post Direkt GmbH, a cookie referring to the randomly generated code is saved to your computer.

The Internet use behavior is reported in aggregated form without any personal data – such as your name or e-mail address – being used in this statistical summary. There is no possibility of profiling. Encrypted IP addresses are included in the data transfer, which must take place for technical reasons, but they are not used in the processes that follow.

Personal data is protected as follows:

  • Aggregation at microcell level means that profiling of individual Internet users is not possible. Only aggregated information about Internet use behavior is used.
  • Individual users are never identified by name. Their identity is protected at all times.

Click here to opt out of measurement with the following link.
Click here to give your explicit consent to measurement – and in particular saving the cookie in your browser.

CONSENTRIC – FAQs

The following links provide detailed information about data protection.

1. Marking

2. Recognition

3. Communication

Zum Seiteninhalt

Datenschutzkonforme Messung

Beim Messverfahren auf Basis der CONSENTRIC Adressmatching Technologie werden zu keinem Zeitpunkt einzelne Nutzer namentlich identifiziert. Die Identität der Internetnutzer bleibt immer geschützt. Die wichtigsten Fragen beantworten wir Ihnen hier.

 

Wie funktioniert das Messverfahren auf Basis der CONSENTRIC Adressmatching Technologie?

Im Rahmen des Messverfahrens wird Ihre bei einem Kooperationspartner der CONSENTRIC Adressmatching Technologie hinterlegte Liefer- oder Rechnungsadresse einer so genannten Mikrozelle der Deutschen Post Direkt GmbH, einer Tochtergesellschaft der Deutschen Post, zugeordnet. Im Durchschnitt umfasst eine Mikrozelle 6,6 Haushalte und lässt somit keine Rückschlüsse auf einzelne Personen zu. Dieser Datenabgleich wird ausgelöst, sobald Sie sich auf der Homepage des Kooperationspartners angemeldet haben. Als Ergebnis des Datenabgleichs liegt eine zufällig generierte Kennziffer vor, die in einer Datenbank hinterlegt wird. Parallel zu diesem Datenabgleich mit der Deutschen Post Direkt GmbH wird auf Ihrem Rechner ein Cookie gespeichert, der auf die zufällig generierte Kennziffer verweist.

Das Internet-Nutzungsverhalten wird in aggregierter Form ausgewiesen, wobei aber keine personenbezogenen Daten – wie etwa Ihr Name oder Ihre E-Mail Adresse – in dieser statistischen Übersicht verwendet werden. Eine Profilbildung ist ausgeschlossen. IP-Adressen werden verschlüsselt im Rahmen des technisch notwendigen Datentransfers übertragen, aber nicht in dem weiteren Verfahren verwendet.

Persönliche Daten werden geschützt:

  • Durch die Aggregierung auf Mikrozellenebene ist eine Profilbildung zu einzelnen Internetnutzern ausgeschlossen. Es werden nur aggregierte Aussagen über das Internet-Nutzungsverhalten genutzt.
  • Zu keinem Zeitpunkt werden einzelne Nutzer namentlich identifiziert. Die Identität bleibt immer geschützt.

Sie können hier der Messung unter folgendem Link widersprechen.

Sie können hier der Messung – insbesondere auch der Speicherung des Cookies in Ihrem Browser – auch explizit zustimmen.

CONSENTRIC – Fragen und Antworten

Hier erhalten Sie umfangreiche Informationen zum Datenschutz.

1. Markierung

2. Erkennung

3. Ansprache